These are Tochiaika (とちあいか) strawberries grown by a farm in Moka City, Tochigi Prefecture. We organized the fresh strawberries sold by もんみや on Rakuten Ichiba, 1 box of 1.2kg, into five points: amount, storage, ingredient labeling, how well they suit gifts, and reviews. The features confirmed from the product page display are that the berries are large-sized but uneven, and that shipping is planned to start from mid-November and continue in order, depending on how the crop grows.
At a Glance
Key points
- Tochiaika (とちあいか) strawberries, 1.2kg, from the farm Tちゃんいちご in Moka City, Tochigi Prefecture. The seller describes the variety as slightly less acidic than Tochiotome (とちおとめ) and characterized by sweetness
- Large to extra-large and uneven. The product page says large to extra-large and uneven, and that the number of berries may vary somewhat
- Shipping is shown as planned from mid-November onward, in order. It may change depending on growth and harvest conditions, and the page says a requested delivery date cannot be accepted
- Rated 4.35 on Rakuten (406 reviews). Viewed October 20, 2026
Watch out for
- No storage method or best-before date was found on the product page, so they are not confirmed
- Noshi (gift wrapping label) is shown as not available. No display for wrapping or message cards was found either
- The seller states that, because the berries are packed in tightly, there may be some damage
Suits: people who want to receive 1.2kg at once to eat at home, and who do not mind if the sizes are not uniform
Features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026). The rating is Rakuten’s display and does not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
Basic Information
- Product name
- もんみや Tochigi Prefecture Tochiaika (とちあいか), packed full, 1.2kg
- Seller
- 栃木のタウン誌厳選 もんみや通販 (Rakuten Ichiba)
- Amount
- 1.2kg (1 box). Large to extra-large, uneven
- Variety / area
- Tochiaika (とちあいか) / Moka City, Tochigi Prefecture
- Storage
- Storage method and best-before date are not confirmed
- Allergen labeling
- Not confirmed
- Shipping
- Shown as planned from mid-November onward, in order (may change). A requested delivery date cannot be accepted
- Noshi (gift wrapping label) / gifts
- Noshi is shown as not available (no display for wrapping or message cards)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
Allergen labeling and ingredients are not stated on the product page. If you have allergies, be sure to ask the shop before you buy, or check the label on the product when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 20, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (13 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product name
- もんみや Tochigi Prefecture Tochiaika (とちあいか), packed full, 1.2kgThe product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba product page is a long listing with many search words. Only the part that is the name of the product is shown here.
- Amount
- 1.2kg (1 box). The notes field on the product page says the berries are large to extra-large and uneven, and that the number of berries may vary somewhat. The number of berries and the number of servings are not stated: not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Variety
- Tochiaika (とちあいか). The seller describes it as a variety slightly less acidic than Tochiotome (とちおとめ) and characterized by sweetness. It also says the variety is on the firm side, and that you may feel some bite in the white partsSource: product description and the seller’s guidance image on the product page (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Storage method
- Not confirmed. No storage method was found in the text of the product page. The seller’s guidance image says that if kept at ambient temperature for about a day, the red areas may increase, and that when keeping them at ambient temperature you should check on them from time to timeSource: the seller’s guidance image (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Best-before date
- Not confirmed (none was found on the product page)
- Raw-material origin
- Moka City, Tochigi Prefecture (as shown in the “origin” field on the product page)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Place of processing
- Not confirmed (these are fresh fruit, and no place of processing was found)
- Condition / how to eat (is heating needed?)
- They are described as fresh strawberries. The seller lists eating them as they are, with condensed milk, or in a cake. No guidance on whether heating is needed was foundSource: product description on the product page
- Delivery
- The delivery method and delivery temperature were not found: not confirmed. The page says a requested delivery date cannot be acceptedSource: the seller’s guidance image (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Shipping time
- It is shown that shipping is planned from mid-November onward, in order, and may change depending on growth and harvest conditions. Because the strawberries are harvested and shipped while the seller watches their quality and growth, a requested delivery date cannot be accepted. If there are periods when you cannot receive them for a long time, the page asks you to say so in the notes fieldSource: the seller’s guidance image (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Noshi (gift wrapping label) / gifts
- Noshi is shown as not available. The fields for noshi, wrapping and message cards have no display of support, and the type of inscription and the type of wrapping are not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- 有限会社 Tちゃんいちご (Moka City, Tochigi Prefecture)Source: product details field on the product page
- Shop
- 栃木のタウン誌厳選 もんみや通販 (Rakuten Ichiba)
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the link above for the latest price and stock.
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and will change afterward. What follows is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.35 / 5 | 406 | October 20, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: ★5 281 / ★4 60 / ★3 18 / ★2 20 / ★1 27 (Rakuten Ichiba’s display, viewed October 20, 2026)
Range read: the first 60 reviews in the default order (posted November 2025 to June 2026; the latest is June 2026), all 27 of the ★1 reviews (posted February 2022 to March 2026) and all 20 of the ★2 reviews (posted April 2022 to March 2026), 107 in total. This is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
The ★1 and ★2 reviews total 47, about 12% of the 406 overall. The counts below are approximate numbers counted after reading the text, and do not include posts that concern only delivery or store service.
What Reviewers Praise
Sweetness (about 33 of 60)
About 33 of the first 60 reviews in the default order wrote that the strawberries were sweet. Some also wrote that the flavor was not diluted despite the large size, and that the balance of sweetness and acidity was good (reviewers’ own words).
Berry size and a box full of berries (about 31)
About 31 of the first 60 reviews wrote that the berries were large, or that they were packed tightly to fill the box. Some also wrote that the berries had been arranged carefully one by one.
Recipients were pleased (about 27)
About 27 of the first 60 reviews wrote that they sent them to children, grandchildren or family living far away and the recipients were pleased. Because noshi is shown as not available, these are accounts of giving without a noshi.
Packaging (about 9)
About 9 of the first 60 reviews wrote that the packaging was careful, or that the berries arrived in good condition.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 20, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Felt the sweetness was weak (about 21 of the 47 ★1 and ★2)
About 21 of the 47 ★1 and ★2 reviews wrote that the strawberries were not as sweet as expected, or that the taste was weak. The posts do not show whether this is a difference between individual berries or between seasons. There is also a post in the default order from a person who usually eats Amaou (あまおう) and wrote that the taste was weak.
Damage and crushed berries (about 16 of the 47 ★1 and ★2)
About 16 of the 47 ★1 and ★2 reviews wrote of damage, discoloration, crushed berries or leaking juice. Three posts also say the contents arrived frozen.
How to check: the seller’s display is summarized in “Amount” under “Basic Information” and in “Delivery” in the detailed list.
Mixed sizes (about 10 of the first 60)
About 10 of the first 60 reviews wrote that large and small strawberries were mixed. Many of these are ★4 or ★5 posts that note the mix and then go on to say they were satisfied.
How to check: the “uneven” display is summarized in “Amount” under “Basic Information”.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 20, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: If you want to receive 1.2kg of Tochiaika from a farm in Moka City, Tochigi Prefecture, at once for home use, and sizes being mixed is fine, this product fits those two conditions.
- The amount is 1.2kg (1 box), shown as large to extra-large and uneven
- Rated 4.35 / 5 on Rakuten (406 reviews). Among the 107 reviews we read, many mentioned sweetness (about 33 of the first 60) and berry size (about 31)
- Shipping is shown as planned from mid-November onward, in order, and a requested delivery date cannot be accepted
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 20, 2026). The review trends are within the range we read and do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 20, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information published on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method and ingredients may change. Please check the product page for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 20, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

