
Mochikichi (もち吉)’s “Tasting Set Mochi no En Aji Madoka” (お味見セット もちの縁 味まどか) is an assortment of okaki and senbei (rice crackers), 10 types in 25 bags. The shop describes it as a set for trying at home, and says it is not suited for gifts because a price-listed product catalog and an order form are enclosed in the box and no noshi (gift wrapping label), kakegami (wrapping sheet), wrapping paper, or carrier bag is included. This article organizes what the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews say into five points: quantity, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Quantity and number of servings
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
- Suitable as a Gift?
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product Name | もち吉 お味見セット もちの縁 味まどか(商品カタログ入り) (Mochikichi Tasting Set Mochi no En Aji Madoka, with product catalog). The product name field of the product description gives the reading “おあじみせっと もちのえん あじまどか”. The shop’s information images and reviews also call it “お味見セット もちの縁” or “もちの縁” |
|---|---|
| Name | Rice crackers (米菓)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 12, 2026) |
| Amount | 10 types, 25 bags. The breakdown is stated as follows. 餅のおまつり (salad flavor 4 pieces, soy sauce flavor 2 pieces) 餅のおまつりこまち (corn potage flavor 3 pieces) のり乃餅 (soy sauce flavor 2 pieces) ふくよか餅 (salad flavor 5 pieces) 豆乃餅 (salad flavor 3 pieces) ちからこぶ煎餅 (salad flavor 2 pieces, soy sauce flavor 2 pieces) 浮渦 (1 bag, 40g) てのひら日記 (1 bag, 8 pieces) Dimensions are 26.8cm long × 29.0cm wide × 7.8cm high. The total weight (g) and the number of servings are not stated, and both are not confirmed.Source: same as above |
| What Changes by Selection | There is no option to choose; it comes in a single size, this setSource: same as above |
| Storage Method | The shop advises storing it away from direct sunlight, high temperatures, and humidity, and eating it as soon as possible after opening. It is also stated that it can be stored at room temperatureSource: same as above |
| Best-Before Date | Stated as 90 days from the date of manufacture. Two reviews mention the number of days remaining when the product arrived (one from April 2023 that said it was always about 60 days, and one from December 2025 that said about 2.5 months, or about 81 days). Both are the individual posters’ own accounts of when they received it and are not facts about this product’s shelf lifeSource: same as above; Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 12, 2026) |
| Raw Material Origin | The ingredients field states, item by item, that the rice is domestic (Japan) 100%. The origin of the other ingredients is not confirmed.Source: same as above |
| Place of Processing | The location of the manufacturing plant is stated as Nogata City, Fukuoka Prefecture. No “place of processing” is shown as such, so this row transcribes the plant’s locationSource: same as above |
| State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required) | The use is stated as a snack to go with tea or as an accompaniment to snacks at home. We could not find guidance on whether cooking is required or how to eat it, so this is not confirmed.Source: same as above |
| Shipping | The delivery category is courier (takuhaibin), and the page also says it can be stored at room temperature. The estimated time until shipping is not confirmed. Items ordered together with this set are stated to arrive in line with this set’s shipping date. If only the Tasting Set is ordered, cash on delivery is stated to be unavailable. Overseas shipping is not available.Source: same as above |
| Manufacturer | The manufacturing plant is stated as 株式会社 森田あられ (address: 福岡県直方市下境2400番地, Nogata City, Fukuoka Prefecture), and the seller as 株式会社もち吉 (same address)Source: same as above |
| Shop | おせんべい・おかきの老舗 もち吉 (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The ingredients field on the product page gives the ingredient names and allergen labeling for each item. The labeling differs by item. The entries for each item are as follows.
- 餅のおまつり サラダ味: non-glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), vegetable oil/fat, salt seasoning / seasoning (amino acids, etc.). Allergen labeling: “一部に大豆・鶏肉を含む” (contains soybeans and chicken, in part).
- 餅のおまつり しょうゆ味: non-glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), vegetable oil/fat, soy sauce, sugar, fermented seasoning, dextrin, pepper sauce / thickener (modified starch), seasoning (amino acids, etc.), paprika color, caramel color. Allergen labeling: “一部に小麦・大豆を含む” (contains wheat and soybeans, in part).
- 餅のおまつりこまち コーンポタージュ味: non-glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), vegetable oil/fat, corn potage seasoning (sugar, salt, hydrolyzed protein, milk powder, corn powder, spices, parsley), salt seasoning / seasoning (amino acids, etc.), flavoring, sweetener (sucralose). Allergen labeling: “一部に乳成分・大豆・鶏肉を含む” (contains milk, soybeans, and chicken, in part).
- のり乃餅 しょうゆ味: glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), soy sauce, vegetable oil/fat, sugar, dextrin, green laver (aonori), starch syrup, kelp powder, processed soy sauce product, glucose, bonito extract, yeast extract, kelp extract powder, pepper sauce / thickener (modified starch), seasoning (amino acids, etc.), acidulant. Allergen labeling: “一部に小麦・さば・大豆・鶏肉を含む” (contains wheat, mackerel, soybeans, and chicken, in part).
- ふくよか餅 サラダ味: glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), almonds, vegetable oil/fat, salt seasoning, kelp powder / seasoning (amino acids, etc.), emulsifier. Allergen labeling: “一部に乳成分・大豆・鶏肉を含む” (contains milk, soybeans, and chicken, in part).
- 豆乃餅 サラダ味: glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), black soybeans, vegetable oil/fat, salt seasoning, kelp powder / seasoning (amino acids, etc.). Allergen labeling: “一部に大豆・鶏肉を含む” (contains soybeans and chicken, in part).
- ちからこぶ煎餅 サラダ味: non-glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), vegetable oil/fat, dashi salt seasoning, salt / trehalose, seasoning (amino acids, etc.). Allergen labeling: “一部に小麦・大豆を含む” (contains wheat and soybeans, in part).
- ちからこぶ煎餅 しょうゆ味: non-glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), vegetable oil/fat, soy sauce, kelp dashi, bonito extract, mirin, bonito powder, dextrin, kelp extract, sugar, salt, shiitake extract / trehalose, thickener (modified starch), seasoning (amino acids, etc.), emulsifier. Allergen labeling: “一部に小麦・大豆を含む” (contains wheat and soybeans, in part).
- 浮渦: glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), sugar, soy sauce, dextrin, vinegar, fermented seasoning / seasoning (amino acids), safflower color, paprika color, gardenia color, acidulant, emulsifier. Allergen labeling: “一部に小麦・乳成分・大豆を含む” (contains wheat, milk, and soybeans, in part).
- てのひら日記: non-glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), glutinous rice (domestic, 100%), vegetable oil/fat, sugar, black sesame, soy sauce, dextrin, almonds, miso-soy sauce seasoning (soy sauce, sugar, miso), nori, food made mainly from milk and dairy ingredients, kelp dashi, salt seasoning, mirin, mentaiko-style seasoning, shrimp, starch syrup, plum (ume) pulp, kelp extract, perilla (shiso) flakes, fermented seasoning, bonito extract, yeast extract, starch, honey, green laver (aonori), umeboshi seasoning, kelp powder, dried sardine (iriko) powder, seafood extract, plum (ume) paste, chili pepper / seasoning (amino acids, etc.), thickener (modified starch), paprika color, red yeast rice color, caramel color, flavoring, acidulant, emulsifier, annatto color. Allergen labeling: “一部に小麦・乳成分・海老・アーモンド・ごま・さば・大豆・鶏肉を含む” (contains wheat, milk, shrimp, almonds, sesame, mackerel, soybeans, and chicken, in part).
The product page lists 株式会社もち吉 as the seller and 株式会社 森田あられ as the manufacturing plant. If you have allergies, be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 12, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to Check | For This Product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount and Number of Servings | 10 types, 25 bags. Total weight (g) and number of servings are not stated. No options; single size | Rakuten Ichiba product page description |
| 2. Storage Method and Shelf Life | Room temperature, away from direct sunlight, high temperatures, and humidity. Best-before date stated as 90 days from the date of manufacture. Two reviews mention the days remaining on arrival (about 60 days, about 81 days) | Product page description, Rakuten customer reviews |
| 3. Ingredients and Allergen Labeling | Labeling is given for each item and differs by item. Transcribed item by item in the “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section | Ingredients and allergen labeling on the product page |
| 4. Suitable as a Gift? | The shop describes it as a set for trying at home. No noshi, kakegami (wrapping sheet), wrapping paper, or carrier bag is included, and a price-listed product catalog and an order form are enclosed. The shop says it is not suited for gifts | Product page description and information images |
| 5. Review Trends | Rakuten Ichiba’s rating is 4.69 out of 5 (30,019 reviews). We read the first 58 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), 30 reviews filtered to 1★ (109 matching; posted March 2020 to July 2026), and 30 filtered to 2★ (174 matching; posted October 2021 to September 2026), 118 in total. The default order includes many posts from repeat purchasers. The following are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition. Some reviewers mention the variety and comparing flavors, while others found the crackers light and mildly flavored | Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 12, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
The product page description says that, because this is for trying at home, no noshi (gift wrapping label), kakegami (wrapping sheet), wrapping paper, or carrier bag is included. The shop’s information image also says that, because a price-listed product catalog and an order form are enclosed in the box, it is not suited for gifts, and that gift services are not provided (viewed October 12, 2026). The gift service field on Rakuten likewise does not show support for noshi, wrapping, or message cards.
- Noshi: the shop states it is not included. Types of inscription are not mentioned
- Wrapping / gift box: the shop states that wrapping paper and carrier bag are not included. Whether a gift box is used is not confirmed
- Message card / name printing: we could not find any statement of support
- Enclosures: a price-listed product catalog and an order form
Some reviews (about 15 of the 58 in the default order, all 4★ to 5★) say they used it as a sashiire (a treat brought to share), an omotase (a gift brought when visiting), or a present, but this differs from how the shop describes the product. Some reviews also say the seal (tape) showing the best-before date had been re-applied or was torn (see “What Public Reviews Say”). Please check the product page for noshi, wrapping, and delivery address handling before ordering.

What Public Reviews Say
Below, we organize Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by topic. The rating figures are as of when we viewed them and will change afterward. We read 118 reviews in total, and the following are trends within what we read. They may not reflect the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.69 / 5 | 30,019 | October 12, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 22,522 / 4★ 5,986 / 3★ 1,227 / 2★ 174 / 1★ 109 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 12, 2026)
What we read: the first 58 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), plus 30 each filtered to 1★ (109 matching; posted March 2020 to July 2026) and 2★ (174 matching; posted October 2021 to September 2026), 118 in total. The 58 reviews in the default order include many posts from repeat purchasers. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Reviewers Praise
Repeat purchases
About 30 of the 58 reviews in the default order said they buy it repeatedly or keep it as a regular item (all posted in the last two years; 4★ to 5★). Many describe having it as a snack with tea during breaks at work.
Easy to add to an order with other items
About 20 of the 58 default-order reviews said they chose it as one of the items to buy across shops during sale events such as Rakuten’s Shopping Marathon, or to order together with other products (all 5★, posted November 2025 to September 2026).
Many types, good for comparing
About 13 of the 58 default-order reviews said they enjoyed the variety of flavors and textures (all posted in the last two years; 4★ to 5★).
Light texture
About 6 of the 58 default-order reviews mentioned the texture as light, crisp, or airy (all 4★ to 5★, posted November 2025 to September 2026).
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 12, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Feels light and mildly flavored
About 15 of the 60 reviews at 1★ and 2★ (about 8 of them posted in the last two years) said the crackers felt light like a snack and lacked the bite or the strength of flavor expected of senbei, or that there seemed to be many salad-flavor ones.
How to check: the flavors included in the set are summarized in the “Amount” row of “Basic Information” and in the “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section of this article.
Feels like a small amount
About 7 of the 60 reviews at 1★ and 2★ (about 3 of them posted in the last two years) said the quantity or contents felt small for the price.
How to check: the number of bags and the pieces per item are summarized in the “Amount” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Best-before seal re-applied or torn
About 5 of the 60 reviews at 1★ and 2★ (about 2 of them posted in the last two years) said the seal (tape) showing the best-before date had been re-applied or was torn. Some of these posts also said it felt hard to give as a gift.
How to check: the shop’s statement that it is not suited for gifts is summarized in the “Suitable as a Gift?” section of this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 12, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Want to try 10 types of okaki and senbei (rice crackers) in small amounts at home (the shop describes it as a product for trying at home)
- Do not mind a price-listed product catalog and an order form being enclosed in the box
- Looking for rice crackers that can be stored at room temperature
Who Should Be Careful
- Have allergies (labeling differs by item, so check the “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section and the label on the product when it arrives)
- Want to give it as a gift, or need noshi or wrapping (the shop says it is not suited for gifts)
- Want a firm bite and strong flavor (the reviews include posts saying it felt light and mildly flavored)
- Care about the remaining best-before period (the reviews include a post saying about 60 days remained when it arrived)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 12, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Amazon has a product page for a different Mochikichi product (職人館 小缶 36袋, a small tin of 36 bags), but because it is a different product from the set in this article (10 types, 25 bags), we have not included an Amazon link.
Summary
- A single size of 10 types and 25 bags. Stored at room temperature, with a best-before date stated as 90 days from the date of manufacture. Two reviews mention the days remaining on arrival
- Ingredients and allergen labeling differ by item. Be sure to check the “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section and the label on the product when it arrives
- The shop describes it as a set for trying at home, with a price-listed product catalog enclosed and no noshi or wrapping included, and says it is not suited for gifts. Reviews mention repeat buyers and the variety of types, while others found it light and mildly flavored
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on various retail and review sites. Product details such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 12, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “おせんべい・おかきの老舗 もち吉” product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments