
With an assorted set of rice toppings, the more items there are, the harder it becomes to tell how many are actually inside, how long they keep, and how far you can choose the noshi (gift-wrapping label) and the bag when giving it as a gift. This article covers the “Gohan no Otomo Gift” from the Kuzefuku Shoten Sankuzeru Rakuten Ichiba store, organizing what could be confirmed on the product page and the checkout screen into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Amount and a guide to the number of servings
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | Kuzefuku Shoten Gohan no Otomo Gift (rice toppings) with gift box packaging (久世福商店 ごはんのお供ギフト【化粧箱包装付】) |
|---|---|
| Name | not confirmed |
| Amount | 8 items: 昆布だし (kelp dashi stock) / 万能だし (all-purpose dashi stock) / 豚汁 (tonjiru, pork miso soup) / 白味噌汁 (white miso soup) / あおさ海苔佃煮 (aosa seaweed tsukudani, seaweed simmered in soy sauce) / 七味なめ茸 (shichimi nameko mushrooms) / おかず味噌(九条ねぎ) (okazu miso with Kujo green onion) / しゃけしゃけめんたい (Shakeshake Mentai). The number of each item and the total amount are not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026). The set’s page does not state the quantity of each item, and we could not confirm whether the capacity shown on the individual item pages is the same as what goes into the set |
| What you receive depends on your choice | You cannot choose the 8 items inside. On the checkout screen, you select the noshi inscription (about 40 types) and whether you need a carrier bag (not needed / needed)Source: options on the Rakuten Ichiba checkout screen (viewed October 2, 2026). The product page carries a notice that changes to the set contents are not accepted, and that specifications, names and designs may change without notice |
| Storage method | No storage method is stated for the set as a whole, and it is not confirmed. The individual item pages advise storing at ambient temperature away from high temperature, humidity and direct sunlight, and say that some items should be refrigerated after openingSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Best-before date | Stated as 90 days or more (the page says this matches the shortest best-before date among the products in the gift set). The exact best-before date is said to be written on a sticker on the side of the wrapping paperSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Country of origin (raw materials) | No labeling for the set as a whole could be found, so it is not confirmed. The individual item pages give a statement for each itemSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Place of processing | not confirmed |
| Condition / how to eat (heating required?) | The set’s page carries no guidance on whether heating is required or on how to eat itSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Shipping | The shipping estimate and the delivery temperature range are not confirmed (because the specification table on the set’s page is empty). For deliveries to Okinawa Prefecture, the checkout screen carries separate guidanceSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Manufacturer | No manufacturer is stated for the set as a whole, so it is not confirmed. The name and address of the place of sale shown on the page are (株)サンクゼール (2249-1 Hiraoka, Shinano-machi, Kamiminochi-gun, Nagano Prefecture)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026). The manufacturer stated on the individual item pages differs from item to item |
| Shop | Kuzefuku Shoten Sankuzeru Rakuten Ichiba store (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
There is no food information label for the set as a whole, and the product description directs readers to each product’s own page for allergen and other product information. The following labels are what the individual item pages state. We could not confirm whether they are the same version as the products that go into the set.
- 昆布だし (kelp dashi stock): contains wheat, mackerel, soybeans
- 万能だし (all-purpose dashi stock): contains wheat, mackerel, soybeans, fish sauce (seafood)
- 白味噌汁 (white miso soup): contains wheat, mackerel, soybeans
- あおさ海苔佃煮 (aosa seaweed tsukudani): contains wheat, soybeans
- 七味なめ茸 (shichimi nameko mushrooms): contains wheat, sesame, soybeans
- おかず味噌(九条ねぎ) (okazu miso with Kujo green onion): contains wheat, soybeans, chicken
- しゃけしゃけめんたい (Shakeshake Mentai): contains salmon, wheat, soybeans
- 豚汁 (tonjiru): contains wheat, mackerel, soybeans, pork, fish sauce (seafood)
The individual item pages also carry notices that aosa is harvested by methods in which shrimp and crab can get mixed in, that the fish used for the dashi stock feed on shrimp and crab, and that the factory making items such as the tonjiru also makes products containing egg, milk, shrimp and crab (source: Rakuten Ichiba item pages, viewed October 2, 2026).
If you are giving this to someone with a food allergy, or eating it yourself with one, please check the food information label on the products when they arrive.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 2, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| Point to check | For this product | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount & servings | 8 items. The number of each item, the total amount, and the number of servings are not confirmed | Product description on the product page |
| 2. Storage & shelf life | Best-before date stated as 90 days or more (the exact date is on the sticker on the side of the wrapping paper). The storage method for the set as a whole is not confirmed | Product description on the product page |
| 3. Ingredients & allergen labeling | No food information label for the set as a whole. The 8 items each have a label on their individual pages (whether it is the same version as the products in the set is not confirmed) | Rakuten Ichiba product page and item pages |
| 4. Suitable as a gift? | Comes with gift box packaging. Noshi is selected from about 40 types on the checkout screen, and you choose whether you need a carrier bag. The page says message cards are not supported | Product page and checkout screen options |
| 5. Review trends | The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.74 / 5 (610 reviews). Among the 59 reviews we read in Rakuten’s standard order (posted October 2025 to September 2026; latest September 2026), many said the gift pleased the recipient or was used as a return gift (uchi-iwai) or thank-you gift, but most were posts by the person giving it, and few commented on the taste or contents. Some also point to delivery delays or the finish of the wrapping. These trends may not reflect the product’s current condition | Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (viewed October 2, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
This section covers what could be confirmed on the product page and the options on the checkout screen (viewed October 2, 2026). The content may change over time.
- Packaging: the product name says it comes with gift box packaging. The page says a sticker with the exact best-before date and the gift name is attached to the side of the gift set’s wrapping paper.
- Noshi: the checkout screen offers about 40 types. The inscriptions listed include 内祝 (return gift), 出産内祝 (childbirth return gift), 結婚内祝 (wedding return gift), 快気祝 (recovery celebration gift), 御見舞 (get-well visit gift), 御礼 (thanks), 御祝 (celebration), 御誕生日御祝 (birthday celebration), 志・御供・粗供養・御仏前・満中陰志, 御中元 (ochugen, mid-year gift), 御歳暮 (oseibo, year-end gift), 御年賀 (New Year’s greeting gift) and 敬老の日 (Respect for the Aged Day), and you can also choose no inscription. An image explains that for the autumn kake-gami (noshi-style wrapping paper), you choose 内祝/紅葉 in the noshi selection.
- Name printing: there is a name field for the noshi, and an entry example shows joint names connected with “・”. For 出産内祝 (childbirth return gift), there is also a field for furigana (the phonetic reading).
- Carrier bag: on the checkout screen you choose whether you need one, and if you do, the page says one is included for each gift ordered.
- Message card: the product page states that it is not supported. An original card is offered as a separate product.
- Delivery date: the checkout screen has a consent field saying that if no delivery date is specified, the order will be shipped as usual. We could not confirm the detailed conditions for specifying a date.
For food allergies on the recipient’s side, please see the previous section.

What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. Rating figures are as of viewing and change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.74 / 5 | 610 | October 2, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 479 / 4★ 114 / 3★ 10 / 2★ 4 / 1★ 3 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 2, 2026)
What we read: the first 59 reviews in Rakuten’s standard order (posted October 2025 to September 2026; latest September 2026), plus every review when filtered to 1★, 2★ and 3★ (17 in total). Only posts from October 2025 onward were used to tally trends. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Reviewers Praise
Recipients’ reactions
More than 40 of the 59 reviews in the standard order wrote that the recipient was pleased or liked it. There were 50 reviews at 5★ and 9 at 4★, and none at 3★ or below.
Uses such as return gifts
21 posts said they used it as a return gift, as a return for school-entrance or childbirth celebrations, or as a return for Buddhist services such as kōden-gaeshi (a return gift for funeral condolence money). 11 posts said they gave it as an ochugen or oseibo gift.
Packing and wrapping
9 posts said the packing and wrapping were careful and reassuring.
Contents and ways to use it
4 posts commented on the contents or ways to use it, such as being individually portioned so it keeps for a long time, being usable for rice balls (onigiri), or serving as a rice accompaniment at breakfast. Most posts were by the person giving the gift, and within the range we read, we found no post in which the writer ate it themselves and evaluated the taste.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 2, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Delayed arrival and delivery-date mismatch
1 of the 59 reviews in the standard order said that orders were concentrated and arrival took a long time. Of the 7 reviews filtered to 1★ and 2★, 2 were posted from October 2025 onward: one where arrival took 10 days from ordering, and one where Mother’s Day itself was specified but the gift arrived 2 days earlier.
How to check: how delivery dates are handled is summarized in the “Delivery date” item of this article’s “Suitable as a Gift?” section.
Finish of the wrapping
One of the posts filtered to 1★ points out that the glue on the wrapping paper had come off on several boxes. Among the 59 reviews in the standard order, one post also said the enclosed wrapping paper felt thinner than the paper bag received at the store.
How to check: whether you need a carrier bag is summarized in the “What you receive depends on your choice” row of this article’s “Basic Information” section and in the “Carrier bag” item of the “Suitable as a Gift?” section.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 2, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Want to give an assortment of 8 items centered on rice toppings
- Planning to give it with a noshi, such as for a return gift or a thank-you
- Want to choose the noshi inscription to suit the occasion from the options on the checkout screen
- Want to hand it over with a carrier bag
Who Should Be Careful
- Giving it to someone with a food allergy, or eating it yourself with one (there is no food information label for the set as a whole, and whether the labels on the individual item pages match the products that arrive is not confirmed)
- Want to know the number of each item and the total amount clearly before buying
- Want to enclose a message card (the page says it is not supported)
- Need the delivery date to match exactly (please check the guidance on the checkout screen)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 2, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- It contains 8 items, but the set’s page does not state the number of each item or the total amount. The best-before date is stated as 90 days or more, and the exact date is checked on the sticker on the side of the wrapping paper
- There is no consolidated allergen label; you refer to the individual item pages. Whether the labels on those pages match the products that arrive is not confirmed
- Noshi can be selected from about 40 types on the checkout screen, and you can also choose whether you need a carrier bag. The page says message cards are not supported
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on sales sites and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 2, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “Kuzefuku Shoten Sankuzeru” product page and item pages, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments