These are Amaou (あまおう) strawberries from Fukuoka Prefecture, sold by くらし快援隊 on Rakuten Ichiba. The production area field on the product page says Fukuoka Prefecture. One box holds 2 packs (about 270g per pack), and there is only one grade and size, G (Grande). The shipping time is shown in the product name as “【予約 12月以降】” (“Reservation: December onward”) (confirmed October 20, 2026). From the product page and reviews, we organized the amount, storage, ingredient labeling, how easy it is to use as a gift, and reviews. The feature is that you can choose Fukuoka Prefecture Amaou in Grade G (Grande) as a set of 2 packs.
At a Glance
Key points
- 1 box of 2 packs, about 270g per pack. Added up as labeled, that is about 540g. The page says that, because it is a fresh product, there is some variation
- Grade and size: G (Grande), one type only. The product page has no options, so the specification is fixed
- Shipping is shown as December onward (confirmed October 20, 2026). The product name shows “【予約 12月以降】” (“Reservation: December onward”), and the seller says items ship as stock arrives. You cannot specify a delivery date
- Rated 4.41 on Rakuten (909 reviews). This is Rakuten’s display, confirmed on October 20, 2026
Watch out for
- The shipping time may change. The seller says that, depending on the weather and stock arrival, the delivery time may change significantly
- Some reviews say it was very sour, that it arrived damaged, or that the berries were uneven in size (this is a trend within the 119 Rakuten reviews we read: the first 60 in the default order plus ★1 and ★2. Posts range from February 2015 to April 2026; the latest is April 2026, and most were posted in 2023 or earlier. They do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition)
Suits: people who are fine with shipping from December onward as stock arrives, and do not need to specify a delivery date
Features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026). The rating is Rakuten’s display (confirmed October 20, 2026) and does not necessarily represent the product’s current condition. Because this is the first strawberry article on Ochinity, there is no comparison with other products.
Basic Information
- Product name
- Fukuoka Hakata Amaou, Grade G (Grande), 1 box of 2 packs (about 270g per pack)
- Seller
- くらし快援隊 (Rakuten Ichiba)
- Amount
- 2 packs (about 270g per pack)
- Grade / size
- G (Grande)
- Production area
- Fukuoka Prefecture
- Storage
- The page says to keep it in the refrigerator and eat it as soon as possible (the number of days is not confirmed)
- Shipping time
- The product name shows “【予約 12月以降】” (“Reservation: December onward”) (confirmed October 20, 2026). The page says items ship as stock arrives, and that a delivery date cannot be specified
- Allergen labeling
- Not confirmed
- Noshi (gift wrapping label) / gifts
- The page has an item for gift wrapping. The noshi display is not confirmed
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
Allergen labeling and ingredients are not stated on the product page. If you have allergies, be sure to ask the shop before you buy, or check the label on the product when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 20, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (13 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product name
- Fukuoka Hakata Amaou, Grade G (Grande), 1 box of 2 packs (about 270g per pack)The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba product page includes words such as “【予約 12月以降】” (“Reservation: December onward”) for the shipping time. Only the part that is the name of the product is shown here.
- Amount
- 2 packs (about 270g per pack). The page says, “Because it is a fresh product, please allow for some variation.” The number of servings is not stated: not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Options
- Grade / size: G (Grande)
Amount: 1 box of 2 packs
The product page has no options; there is one specificationSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026) - Storage method
- The page says, “Please keep it in the refrigerator and eat it as soon as possible.” The storage temperature figure is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Best-before date
- Not confirmed (no number of days was found)
- Raw-material origin
- The production area field on the product page says Fukuoka Prefecture (the seller’s display)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Place of processing
- Not confirmed (no entry was found)
- Condition / how to eat (is heating needed?)
- It is described as a fresh product. No guidance on whether heating is needed or how to eat it was foundSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Delivery
- The delivery method is stated as Yamato Transport. Whether it is chilled delivery or similar (the temperature zone) is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Shipping time
- Shipping time (confirmed October 20, 2026): the product name shows “【予約 12月以降】” (“Reservation: December onward”). For reserved items, the seller says shipping starts once stock begins to arrive and continues as stock arrives; for items whose stock has not yet started to arrive, the time in the product name is a guide, and depending on the weather and stock arrival the delivery time may change significantly. It says a delivery date cannot be specified, and that the delivery date is confirmed and notified on the day of shipping. The display in the product name may change once shipping startsSource: product name and description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- Not confirmed (no distinction between manufacturer and seller, or location, was found). The seller is くらし快援隊
- Noshi (gift wrapping label) / gifts
- The page has an item for gift wrapping. No noshi display or message card display was found. The type of noshi inscription is not confirmed. The page says a delivery date cannot be specifiedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 20, 2026)
- Shop
- くらし快援隊 (Rakuten Ichiba)
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. What follows is a trend within what we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.41 / 5 | 909 | October 20, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: ★5 583 / ★4 209 / ★3 49 / ★2 39 / ★1 29 (Rakuten Ichiba display; viewed October 20, 2026)
Range read: the first 60 reviews in the default order (posted March 2015 to April 2026; 44 of them within the last two years), all 29 of the ★1 reviews (posted February 2015 to May 2025) and 30 of the 39 ★2 reviews (posted March 2016 to March 2026), 119 in total. These are trends within what we read and do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
Most of the ★1 and ★2 reviews were posted in 2023 or earlier; within the last two years (October 20, 2024 or later) there is 1 ★1 and 1 ★2. The counts below are approximate figures counted by reading the text, and do not include posts that are only about delivery or the shop’s service.
What Reviewers Praise
Size of the berries (about 27 of the standard 60)
About 27 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the berries are big, large and satisfying to eat. Some also wrote that they were surprised when they saw a photo that was sent to them (the posters’ own words).
Sweetness and juiciness (about 23)
About 23 of the 60 reviews in the default order said it is sweet or juicy. Posts that described it as sweet-and-sour are included in this count.
Recipients were pleased (about 26)
About 26 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the recipient was pleased after it was sent to grandchildren or parents, or that it was well received as a gift so they bought it for themselves too.
Freshness and good looks (about 6)
About 6 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the strawberries were fresh or nice-looking.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 20, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Strong sourness, not sweet (about 33 of the 59 ★1 and ★2)
About 33 of the 59 ★1 and ★2 reviews said it was very sour or not sweet. Some compared it with supermarket strawberries, and some mentioned the timing (the latter part of the season). Most were posted between 2015 and 2023; within the last two years there is 1 each of ★1 and ★2.
Damage, discoloration or softness on arrival (about 12)
About 12 of the 59 ★1 and ★2 reviews said the fruit was damaged, discolored or soft when it arrived. These were posted between 2019 and March 2024; within the last two years, the main one is a single ★2 review (March 2024).
Uneven size or shape (about 8)
About 8 of the 59 ★1 and ★2 reviews said the size or shape of the berries was uneven, or that the inside was hollow. These were posted between 2017 and 2022.
How to check: the grade and size shown on the product page are in the “Options” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 20, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: If your conditions are choosing Fukuoka Prefecture Amaou as a set of 2 packs, and being fine with shipping from December onward as stock arrives without specifying a delivery date, this product’s display (Fukuoka Prefecture, Grade G (Grande), 1 box of 2 packs, shipping from December onward) fits (weak points: the shipping time may change, and some reviews mention sourness or damage on arrival).
- Rated 4.41 / 5 on Rakuten (909 reviews). Among the standard 60 we read, many mentioned the size of the berries (about 27) and that recipients were pleased with it as a gift (about 26)
- The product name shows shipping from December onward (confirmed October 20, 2026). A delivery date cannot be specified, and the date is confirmed on the day of shipping
- The concerns raised are sourness, damage on arrival and uneven berries, and most of the ★1 and ★2 reviews were posted in 2023 or earlier
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 20, 2026). The review trends are within what we read and do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 20, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information published on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method and ingredients may change. Please check the product page for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 20, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page (くらし快援隊), Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

