
Shibushi City (Kagoshima Prefecture) is the municipality that receives the donation for this thank-you gift, and its name does not directly show where the ingredients come from. The listing page states that the processing site is a factory in Shibushi City. The item name for each delivery says Kagoshima Prefecture origin, but only the 6th delivery is labeled “国産” (domestic) and does not say Kagoshima Prefecture. The thank-you gift covered in this article is the “Shibushi Beef & Pork Satisfaction Subscription Course” shipped by サンキョーミート株式会社: a subscription of 6 deliveries in which Kurobuta (black pork) and Kuroge Wagyu (Japanese Black beef) arrive alternately each month. The listing page does not state how many servings it makes or how long it keeps after thawing, so we organized what the Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing page and the reviews say into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Amount and a guideline for servings
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredient and allergen labeling
- Whether it suits gift use
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the listing page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product Name | Japanese Black Beef and Kurobuta Black Pork Delivered Alternately! <Shibushi Beef & Pork Satisfaction Subscription Course> Over 6.3kg in Total (6 Deliveries, Shibushi City, Furusato Nozei)The product name shown on the Rakuten product page is a long string packed with search keywords. Only the product-name part is shown here. |
|---|---|
| Name | Not confirmedWe could not find a “name” field on the listing page |
| Amount | The total of all 6 deliveries is 6,320g (the sum of each delivery’s amount). The page does not state how many servings it makes, so this is not confirmedSource: listing page description (viewed October 7, 2026) |
| Contents of Each Delivery (What Changes by Selection) | There is no selection field; this course comes in one type. The contents of each delivery are as follows. Delivery 1: Kagoshima-produced Kurobuta loin for shabu-shabu, 380g × 1 pack + Kurobuta belly for shabu-shabu, 380g × 1 pack (760g in total) Delivery 2: Kagoshima-produced Kuroge Wagyu shoulder loin (chuck roll) slices (grade 4 or above), 350g × 2 packs (700g in total) Delivery 3: Kagoshima-produced Kurobuta off-cuts, 300g × 8 packs (2.4kg in total, zip-top vacuum packaging) Delivery 4: Kagoshima-produced Kuroge Wagyu (A4 grade or above) sirloin steak, 200g × 4 packs (800g in total, vacuum packs) Delivery 5: Same contents as Delivery 1 (Kurobuta loin and belly for shabu-shabu, 380g each) Delivery 6: Domestic (“国産”) Kuroge Wagyu off-cuts, 300g × 3 packs (900g in total, zip-top vacuum packaging). The label is “国産” (domestic), and it does not say Kagoshima Prefecture The page states that specifying cuts or changing the contents is not acceptedSource: Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing page (viewed October 7, 2026) |
| Storage Method | FrozenSource: listing page description |
| Best-Before Date | The page states 180 days after manufacture (stated on the label)Source: listing page description |
| Thawing Method | We could not find a description in the listing page’s description text, so this is not confirmed |
| Notes After Opening | How long it keeps after thawing and whether it can be refrozen are not described in the listing page’s description text, so this is not confirmed |
| Raw Material Origin | The item name for each delivery states Kagoshima Prefecture (Deliveries 1 to 5). Only Delivery 6 is labeled “国産” (domestic). The detailed raw material origin labeling is not confirmedSource: listing page description |
| Place of Processing | The page states a factory in Shibushi City (in the field explaining why it qualifies as a locally produced item)Source: listing page description |
| State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required) | The page presents the items as being for shabu-shabu, slices, off-cuts, and steak. We could not find a description of whether cooking is required or whether they can be eaten rawSource: listing page description |
| Shipping | The page states that it arrives frozenSource: listing page description (shipping method field) |
| Shipping Time | The page states shipping in the last ten days of each month, starting from the month after payment is confirmed (6 deliveries, 6 consecutive months). It states that the delivery month cannot be specified. The dates of the individual deliveries are not described, so they are not confirmedSource: Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing page (viewed October 7, 2026) |
| Cancellation / Changes | The page states that a donation application cannot be canceled, and the thank-you gift cannot be changed or returnedSource: listing page description |
| Manufacturer | The shipper and seller is listed as サンキョーミート株式会社. We could not find a separate listing of a manufacturer, so this is not confirmedSource: listing page description |
| Shop | Shibushi City, Kagoshima Prefecture (Rakuten Furusato Nozei) |
Donation amounts are shown by each donation portal and may change. They are not listed in this article. For the latest donation amount and availability, please check the link above.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The listing page’s description states that the ingredients are beef and pork, and that the allergen field lists beef and pork (source: Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing page, viewed October 7, 2026). The two fields matched.
If you have an allergy to beef or pork, you cannot eat this product. For other ingredients and labeling details, be sure to check the label on the product you receive.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 7, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before You Donate
| What to check | For this product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount and servings | 6,320g in total across the 6 deliveries (700 to 2,400g per delivery). The page does not state how many servings it makes, so this is not confirmed | Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing page description |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Frozen. The page states a best-before date of 180 days after manufacture (stated on the label). The thawing method and how long it keeps after thawing are not confirmed | Listing page description |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | Both the ingredients and the allergens are beef and pork | Listing page description |
| 4. Suitable as a gift? | We could not confirm support for noshi, packaging, or message cards, so it is not confirmed. The page states that the delivery month cannot be specified | Listing page gift field and description |
| 5. Review trends | Rakuten Ichiba’s rating is 4.71 out of 5 (133 reviews). We read the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted August 2024 to October 2026; latest October 2026), plus the one 1★ review, the three 2★ reviews, and the three 3★ reviews (all that exist; posted September 2021 to September 2026). These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition. Many comments praise the fun of getting a different meat each month and the convenience of the small portions, while some posts mention a lot of fat, tough meat, and packaging | Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 7, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
The gift field on the listing page has no indication of support for noshi, packaging, or message cards, so we could not confirm whether they are supported. The description states that the delivery month and the contents cannot be specified or changed (source: Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing page, viewed October 7, 2026). We found no gift-oriented guidance on the product page, and none of the reviews we read mentioned using it as a gift.
- Noshi: no description found, so not confirmed
- Packaging / gift box: no description found, so not confirmed
- Message card / name printing: no description found, so not confirmed
- Delivery month: the page states it cannot be specified (shipping is in the last ten days of each month, starting from the month after payment is confirmed)
- Delivery address: whether it can be sent to an address other than the donor’s is not described in the listing page description, so this is not confirmed
If you are considering it as a gift, check how noshi, packaging, and delivery addresses are handled on the listing page or with the provider before you apply.

What Public Reviews Say
We organized Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The ratings are as of the viewing date and change afterward. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Count | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.71 / 5 | 133 reviews | October 7, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 106 / 4★ 20 / 3★ 3 / 2★ 3 / 1★ 1 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 7, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted August 2024 to October 2026; latest October 2026), the one 1★ review (the only one; September 2026), the three 2★ reviews (all that exist; posted December 2023 to April 2026; latest April 2026), and the three 3★ reviews (all that exist; posted September 2021 to February 2024; latest February 2024), 67 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
The 1★ and 2★ reviews total only 4 (about 3% of all), so we widened the search for concerns to include 3★. For concerns posted in 2023 or earlier, we cannot tell whether they reflect the product’s current condition, so we make no judgment about improvement or worsening.
What Reviewers Praise
The fun of a different meat each month
About 22 of the first 60 reviews in the default order said that a different cut or type of meat arrives each month, that they did not get bored, or that they looked forward to the next one (all posted within the past two years).
Convenience of small portions
About 10 of the first 60 reviews said that the meat in each delivery comes in small portions, making it easy to use and store.
Flavor of the Kurobuta and beef
About 18 of the first 60 reviews mentioned the umami and sweetness of the Kurobuta, the sweetness of the beef fat, or the marbling of the steak.
Satisfaction with amount and quality, and repeat applications
About 20 of the first 60 reviews said they were satisfied with the amount and quality or wanted to apply again.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 7, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
A lot of fat
4 of the 7 reviews at 1★ to 3★ (one 1★, two 2★, and one 3★) mentioned feeling that the pork belly, the beef off-cuts, or the beef had a lot of fat (3 of them posted within the past two years). None of the first 60 reviews in the default order named a lot of fat as a complaint, and 3 of them mentioned the sweetness of the beef fat or that it was not too fatty.
How to check: which cut arrives in which delivery is summarized in the “Contents of Each Delivery” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Tough meat
There were 3 posts in total saying the Kurobuta meat was tough or the pork was tough: 2 of the 7 reviews at 1★ to 3★, and 1 of the first 60 in the default order (about the Delivery 3 Kurobuta off-cuts) (2 of them posted within the past two years).
How to check: the contents of the Delivery 3 Kurobuta off-cuts are in the “Contents of Each Delivery” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Packaging and quantity discrepancies
One 1★ review (September 2026) said frost (ice) was on the items in the box, one 2★ review (April 2026) said the items arrived not vacuum-packed, and one 2★ review (December 2023) said the sirloin was supposed to be 4 packs but was 3 packs.
How to check: the packaging notation for each delivery is listed in the “Contents of Each Delivery” row of “Basic Information” in this article (for deliveries with no description, the packaging is not confirmed).
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 7, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- People looking for a 6-delivery subscription in which Kurobuta and Kuroge Wagyu arrive alternately each month
- People who want to try a different cut each delivery, such as shabu-shabu slices, off-cuts, and steak
- People who can fit the contents of each delivery (700 to 2,400g per delivery) in their freezer
- People who can plan around frozen shipping in the last ten days of each month
Who Should Be Careful
- People with a beef or pork allergy (the allergen field lists beef and pork)
- People who want to specify the delivery month or choose the cuts (the page states neither is possible)
- People who want to know the thawing method or how long it keeps after thawing in advance (not confirmed)
- People concerned about a lot of fat or tough meat (some reviews mention them)
Donation amounts, availability, and shipping times change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 7, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before you donate. The page states that a donation application cannot be canceled, and the thank-you gift cannot be changed or returned.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- Over 6 deliveries, Kurobuta and Kuroge Wagyu arrive alternately each month. The total is 6,320g, it is stored frozen, and the page states a best-before date of 180 days after manufacture (stated on the label)
- Shipping is in the last ten days of each month, starting from the month after payment is confirmed, and the delivery month and contents cannot be specified or changed. Servings, the thawing method, how long it keeps after thawing, and support for noshi and packaging are not confirmed. The allergen field lists beef and pork. Delivery 6 is labeled “国産” (domestic)
- In reviews, many comments praise the fun of getting a different meat each month and the convenience of the small portions, while some posts mention a lot of fat, tough meat, and packaging (trends within the 67 reviews we read; they may not reflect the product’s current condition)
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on furusato nozei listings and review sites. Information about the thank-you gift, such as amount, storage method, and ingredients, may change. Please check the listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 7, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Furusato Nozei “鹿児島県志布志市” (Shibushi City, Kagoshima) listing page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments