Because the Hayama Kogen Pork shabu-shabu hot pot set comes with everything from broth to grated yam and udon noodles, it can be hard to tell exactly which cut of meat is included, or how many servings it makes and by when you should eat it. This article organizes the information published on the product page for TAKUNABE (nabedeli)’s grated yam and ginger shabu-shabu hot pot set into five points: contents, storage method, ingredients, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Contents and approximate number of servings
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Suitable as a gift?
- Trends in publicly available reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | TAKUNABE Hayama Kogen Pork grated yam and ginger shabu-shabu hot pot setSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 25, 2026) |
|---|---|
| Name | Shabu-shabu hot potSource: same as above |
| Contents | Special bonito broth (concentrated) 200ml x 1 pack, Hayama Kogen Pork short ribs (karubi) 300g x 1 pack, domestic grated yam 200g x 1 pack, frozen Goto hand-stretched udon noodles 180g x 1 pack, special wasabi ponzu 120cc x 1 pack, domestic shredded ginger 30g x 1 pack. “Serves 2” is the approximate serving indication in the product name; the product page does not specify the breakdown by number of peopleSource: product description and product name on the product page |
| Whether the contents change depending on the option selected | Not confirmed (a price table for size/option choices could not be retrieved from the product page, so this may be a single fixed option) |
| Cut | Karubi (short ribs)Source: contents section of the product page (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| Storage method | The product page advises keeping it frozen (−18°C or below) and eating it promptly after thawingSource: product description on the product page |
| Best-before date | The product page states that items with 30 or more days remaining from the shipping date will be deliveredSource: product description on the product page |
| Country of origin | Pork (produced in Fukushima Prefecture), grated yam (domestic), ginger (domestic). Other ingredients are labeled as “manufactured in Japan”Source: ingredients section of the product page |
| Place of processing | Not confirmed |
| Condition / How to eat (whether heating is required) | The product page names this item “shabu-shabu hot pot” and describes it as a hot pot set in which the meat is cooked shabu-shabu style in the broth. A guideline for heating time was not found in the product description and is not confirmed. It is advised to eat it promptly after thawingSource: product description on the product page |
| Thawing method | The product page only advises eating it promptly after thawing; the specific thawing procedure and the number of days it keeps after thawing are not confirmedSource: product description on the product page |
| Shipping | Frozen deliverySource: product description on the product page |
| Manufacturer | Amuse Holdings Co., Ltd. (Amuse Land Building, 9-5 Watari Wataricho, Fukushima City, Fukushima Prefecture)Source: manufacturer section of the product page |
| Shop | Honkaku Takunabe “TAKUNABE” Rakuten Ichiba Store (nabedeli) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The product page lists the ingredients as: soup (bonito dashi (manufactured in Japan), brewed seasoning, mirin, salt, chicken broth), pork (produced in Fukushima Prefecture), grated yam (domestic), frozen Goto hand-stretched udon noodles, wasabi ponzu, ginger (domestic) / seasoning (amino acids, etc.), acidulant, pH adjuster, alcohol, thickener (xanthan gum), thickening polysaccharides, cyclic oligosaccharide, coloring (Yellow No. 4, Blue No. 1), flavoring.
The product page lists the allergen labeling (specified raw materials, etc.) as 6 items: wheat, mackerel, soy, chicken, pork, and apple. Please be sure to check the product page and the product packaging label at the time of purchase.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed September 25, 2026)
Source: ingredients and allergen section of the product page (viewed September 25, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | For this product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Contents and number of servings | Serves 2 (approximate serving indication in the product name). A set of 6 items: broth, meat (karubi 300g), grated yam, udon noodles, ponzu, and ginger | Product description on the product page |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Frozen (−18°C or below). Advised that items with 30 or more days remaining from the shipping date will be delivered. The specific number of days it keeps after thawing is not confirmed | Product description on the product page |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | Lists 6 items: wheat, mackerel, soy, chicken, pork, and apple | Ingredients and allergen section of the product page |
| 4. Suitable as a gift? | Noshi (gift wrapping label) is available. The type of noshi inscription, wrapping, and message card support are not confirmed | Gift setting information on the product page |
| 5. Trends in reviews | Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.72/5 (603 reviews). The individual review text has not been checked this time | Rakuten Ichiba product page (display of review count and average rating) |
Suitable as a Gift?
The product page indicates that noshi (gift wrapping label) is available. However, no individual mention of the type of noshi inscription, wrapping support, or message card support was found, so this is not confirmed. If you are considering this for a gift, checking the following points before purchase can help avoid misunderstandings.
- The type of noshi inscription (no individual mention on the product page)
- Whether wrapping and message cards are supported (not mentioned on the product page)
- Whether the recipient can specify a receiving date and time, since it arrives by frozen delivery
Source: Product page gift settings information (viewed September 25, 2026)
What Public Reviews Say
Below are the number of ratings and average score published on the product page on Rakuten Ichiba. The figures are as of the time of viewing and may change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Number of Reviews | Date Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (product page) | 4.72 / 5 | 603 reviews | September 25, 2026 |
We were not able to read through the individual review text this time, so the commonly praised points and points of concern are Not confirmed.
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Those who want a complete shabu-shabu set with meat, dashi broth, and udon noodles all prepared without extra effort
- Those who want to prepare a serving for 2 all at once
- Those who want to try shabu-shabu paired with grated yam (tororo) and julienned ginger
- You want a gift that needs noshi (gift wrapping label) support
Who Should Be Careful
- Anyone with an allergy to wheat, mackerel, soybeans, chicken, pork, or apples
- Anyone expecting the meat cut to be “loin” (this product is short rib/karubi)
- Anyone planning to use this as a gift assuming wrapping and message card options are available
- Anyone who has difficulty arranging a specific receiving date and time
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is September 25, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- The set consists of 6 items — dashi broth, Hayama Kogen Pork short rib (karubi) 300g, grated yam (tororo), Goto udon noodles, wasabi ponzu sauce, and ginger — for 2 servings (an approximate guide). The cut is “karubi” (short rib), not “loin”
- Stored frozen (−18°C or below). The product page states that items with 30 or more days remaining until the best-before date as of the shipping date will be delivered, but the number of days it keeps after thawing is not stated on the product page
- The allergen labeling covers 6 items: wheat, mackerel, soybeans, chicken, pork, and apples. Noshi gift wrapping is available, but the type of inscription and gift-wrap options could not be confirmed on the product page
This article organizes information published on the retailer’s site. Product details such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the most current information.
How this article was created is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: September 25, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “Honkaku Takunabe ‘TAKUNABE’ Rakuten Ichiba Store” product page, Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments