
The 京都祇園ボロニヤ はんなりデニッシュ 5種より選べる3本セット (Hannari Danish Bread, choose-your-own set of three loaves from five flavors), made by 京栄食品株式会社 in Higashiyama Ward, Kyoto City, and sold by 京都祇園ボロニヤ, is a set of three 1-kin Danish bread loaves (kin is the unit used in Japan for loaves of bread; the plain flavor’s ingredient label states that the wheat flour is made in Japan), delivered in a gift box. The first loaf is fixed as plain, and for the second and third loaves you choose from five flavors: cheese, rich grape (濃厚ぶどう), maple, apple cinnamon, and caramel coffee. The best-before date is 7 days including the day of manufacture at room temperature, and noshi (gift wrapping label) is available. The same shop also has a different product that already has its own article here, the 元祖デニッシュ食パン 選べる1斤スライス3個セット (Ganso Danish Bread, choose-your-own set of three sliced 1-kin loaves), but the two differ in three points: how the flavors are chosen, slicing, and the gift box and noshi (the differences are in the table below). In this article, we organized what the product page and Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) say into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. Its key features are that, on top of the fixed plain loaf, you choose the other two loaves from five flavors, and that it comes in a gift box with noshi available.
How It Differs from the Same Shop’s Ganso Danish Bread 1-Kin Sliced 3-Piece Set
京都祇園ボロニヤ (Rakuten Ichiba) has another product already featured on Ochinity: 京都祇園ボロニヤ 元祖デニッシュ食パン (Ganso Danish Bread): Three Sliced 1-Kin Loaves. Both are sets that combine three Danish bread loaves, and in both the first one is fixed as plain, but the product pages are separate and the contents differ as follows. Plain is the only flavor name they share.
| Item | This article’s product (Hannari Danish Bread) | Ganso Danish Bread 1-Kin Sliced 3-Piece Set |
|---|---|---|
| How flavors are chosen | The 1st loaf is fixed as plain. For the 2nd and 3rd loaves, choose from 5 flavors: cheese, rich grape (濃厚ぶどう), maple, apple cinnamon, and caramel coffee | The 1st is fixed as plain. The 2nd is raisin or 苺三色 (ichigo sanshoku, three-color strawberry), and the 3rd is chocolate or black tea (4 combinations) |
| Size / slicing | Three Hannari Danish 1-kin loaves (90mm high × 100mm wide × 190mm long). Whether they come sliced is not stated on the product page: Not confirmed | Each 1-kin loaf is delivered cut into 5 slices (5 slices, 125mm high × 125mm wide × 22mm thick; described as 375g per 1-kin loaf × 3) |
| Gift box / noshi | Comes in a gift box. Noshi and wrapping are available (gift wrapping is described as simple packaging) | Wrapping and noshi are not available. The gift box is described as a separately sold, paid item |
| Allergens | Apple cinnamon only: wheat, egg, dairy, soy, apple. Other flavors: wheat, egg, dairy, soy | Wheat, egg, dairy, and soy for all five flavors |
| Best-before date | 7 days at room temperature, including the day of manufacture (unopened) | 7 days at room temperature, including the day of manufacture (unopened) |
| Rakuten rating | 4.59 (317 reviews, viewed November 4, 2026) | 4.4 (1,196 reviews, viewed October 13, 2026) |
Source: this product is from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026); the Ganso Danish Bread 1-Kin Sliced 3-Piece Set is from the corresponding Ochinity article (information as of October 13, 2026). Each value is as of its own information date and may differ from the current listing.
At a Glance
Key points
- Hannari Danish Bread, 1 kin × 3 loaves. The 1st loaf is fixed as plain, and for the 2nd and 3rd you choose from cheese, rich grape (濃厚ぶどう), maple, apple cinnamon, and caramel coffee (we found no statement on whether the same flavor can be chosen twice)
- Comes in a gift box, and noshi is available. However, gift wrapping is described as simple (eco) packaging
- Arrives at room temperature, with a best-before date of 7 days including the day of manufacture (unopened). If you freeze slices, the page advises wrapping each one individually and using about 2 weeks as a guideline
- Rakuten rating 4.59 (317 reviews). Viewed November 4, 2026
Watch out for
- Only apple cinnamon adds apple to the allergens (product specifications on the product page)
- The delivery-date guideline is written as about 5 days after the order is accepted in the product description, but about 7 days after the order on the shop information page, so the two disagree
- The thawing method and the shelf life after thawing could not be read from the product page
Suits: People who want to pick two flavors of their choice besides plain and give them in a gift box
The comparison covers the 4 shokupan (loaf bread) items featured on Ochinity (as of November 4, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The amount, storage, best-before date, and noshi details are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026), and the rating is Rakuten Ichiba’s display (viewed November 4, 2026). The review trends are within the 71 reviews we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
Compared with 4 Similar Shokupan Items
Among the 4 shokupan (loaf bread) items featured on Ochinity (as of November 4, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are Rakuten Ichiba’s display; values move more easily the fewer reviews there are. The review trends in this article are within the 71 reviews we read and do not necessarily reflect the current condition of the product. The table is ordered by product name with this article first.
| Product | Total Amount (g) | Cut / Type | Rakuten Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| 京都祇園ボロニヤ はんなりデニッシュ (Hannari Danish Bread): 3 Loaves, Choose from 5 Flavors (this article) | 1490 | Plain (fixed)/Cheese/Rich grape (濃厚ぶどう)/Maple/Apple cinnamon/Caramel coffee | 4.59 (317 reviews, 2026-11-04) |
| ANDE Danish Bread: Plain 1.5-Kin Loaf + 1-Kin Loaf of Your Choice | 1050 | Plain/Maple/Schokolade (chocolate)/Anko (sweet red bean paste)/Orange/Shiomame Kanoko (salted beans) | 4.52 (906 reviews, 2026-10-05) |
| メイズテーブル Danish Shokupan Choose-Your-Own 4-Loaf Set (1.5 kin × 4) | 2400 | Plain/Maple/Cinnamon/Azuki (sweet red bean)/Nama chocolate (fresh chocolate)/Fresh cream bread/Annou sweet potato/Amaou strawberry/Cheddar cheese/Coffee | 4.74 (455 reviews, 2026-10-06) |
| 京都祇園ボロニヤ 元祖デニッシュ食パン (Ganso Danish Bread): Three Sliced 1-Kin Loaves | 1125 | Plain/Raisin/Ichigo sanshoku (three-color strawberry)/Chocolate/Black tea | 4.4 (1196 reviews, 2026-10-13) |
Product names link to each product’s article. This article’s total amount is the total weight in the product specifications, and no weight per loaf is stated.
- The total amount of 1,490g (total weight in the product specifications) is less than the 2,400g of メイズテーブル Danish Shokupan Choose-Your-Own 4-Loaf Set (1.5 kin × 4) and more than the 1,125g of the same shop’s 京都祇園ボロニヤ 元祖デニッシュ食パン (Ganso Danish Bread): Three Sliced 1-Kin Loaves (as stated in each article, as of each one’s information date)
- The best-before date of 7 days including the day of manufacture is shorter than the 20 days of ANDE Danish Bread: Plain 1.5-Kin Loaf + 1-Kin Loaf of Your Choice (as stated in each article, as of each one’s information date)
Basic Information
- Product Name
- 京都祇園ボロニヤ はんなりデニッシュ 5種より選べる3本セット(化粧箱入り)(Hannari Danish Bread, choose-your-own set of three loaves from five flavors, in a gift box)
- Amount
- Hannari Danish Bread 1 kin (90mm high × 100mm wide × 190mm long) × 3 loaves. The total weight in the product specifications is 1490g
- Options
- 1st loaf: plain (fixed) / 2nd and 3rd loaves: choose from cheese, rich grape (濃厚ぶどう), maple, apple cinnamon, and caramel coffee
- Storage
- Room temperature (avoid direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity). If frozen, wrap each slice individually; about 2 weeks is the guideline according to the page
- Best-Before Date
- 7 days at room temperature, including the day of manufacture (unopened)
- Allergens
- Wheat, egg, dairy, and soy. Only apple cinnamon adds apple
- Price
- Not listed here because it changes
- Shipping
- Room temperature. Stated as delivery about 5 days after the order is accepted (the shop information page says about 7 days)
- Noshi / Gift
- Comes in a gift box. Noshi and wrapping are available (gift wrapping is delivered as simple packaging)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
The allergens are wheat, egg, dairy, soy, and apple for apple cinnamon only, and wheat, egg, dairy, and soy for the other flavors. The ingredients of flavors other than plain are not given on the product page and are not confirmed. If you have an allergy, please contact the seller before purchasing, or be sure to check the food information label on the product once it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, viewed November 4, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “Not confirmed” items (14 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product Name
- 京都祇園ボロニヤ はんなりデニッシュ 5種より選べる3本セット(化粧箱入り)(Hannari Danish Bread, choose-your-own set of three loaves from five flavors, in a gift box)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026). The product name on Rakuten Ichiba includes the shop’s promotional words, which we have omitted here. The product name also contains the words “レーズン” (raisin) and “りんご” (apple), but the purchase form has no flavor named raisin, and the grape flavor is “濃厚ぶどう” (rich grape)
- Amount
- Hannari Danish Bread 1 kin × 3 loaves. The size of a 1-kin loaf is given in the body of the product description as 90mm high × 100mm wide × 190mm long. An image comparing sizes in the same description also shows the size of the Hannari Danish Bread as about 90 × 92 × 180mm, so the figures within the same page disagree. No weight per loaf is stated: Not confirmed. The product specifications give a total weight of 1490g (3 pieces in total), but there is no explanation of whether the gift box is included. The number of servings is not stated and is Not confirmedSource: product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- Options
- 1st loaf: plain (fixed)
2nd and 3rd loaves: choose from cheese, rich grape (濃厚ぶどう), maple, apple cinnamon, and caramel coffee (the purchase form has selection fields for the 1st and 2nd picks under “5種よりセレクト” (select from 5 types). Whether the same flavor can be chosen twice is not stated and is Not confirmed)Source: purchase form and product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026) - Storage Method
- The shop says to store it at room temperature away from direct sunlight, high temperature, and humidity, and to eat it soon after opening. If you freeze slices, the shop says to wrap each one individually in plastic wrap or similar, remove as much air as possible, and use about 2 weeks as a guideline. One freshness-keeping agent (品質保持剤) is enclosed, and the page says to remove it completely before slicingSource: product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- Best-Before Date
- 7 days at room temperature, including the day of manufacture (unopened)Source: product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- Ingredients and Allergens
- The allergen field in the product specifications lists wheat, egg, dairy, soy, and apple for apple cinnamon only, and wheat, egg, dairy, and soy for all flavors other than apple cinnamon. The ingredients in the product description are given for plain only: wheat flour (made in Japan), fat spread, sugar, margarine, egg, sugars (oligosaccharides, glucose), salt, baker’s yeast, edible vegetable oil, powdered milk, starch, wheat protein / sorbitol, emulsifier, flavoring, phosphate (Na), coloring (carotene, annatto), antioxidant (V.E), thickening polysaccharides, pH adjuster, vitamin C, (contains wheat, egg, dairy, and soy in part). The nutrition information (per 100g of plain) is energy 396kcal, protein 7.0g, fat 16.0g, carbohydrates 48.0g, and salt equivalent 1.0g (values shown are approximate). For flavors other than plain, the page only says to refer to each product page, so the ingredients of cheese, rich grape, maple, apple cinnamon, and caramel coffee are Not confirmedSource: product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- Country of Origin of Ingredients
- Wheat flour is made in Japan (plain flavor’s ingredient label). The origin of other ingredients is Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- Place of Processing
- Kyoto Prefecture (production area field in the product specifications; the manufacturer is located in Higashiyama Ward, Kyoto City). The shop says it is made only at its Higashiyama factorySource: product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- State / How to Eat (Whether Heating Is Required)
- This is Danish bread delivered at room temperature. We found no guidance from the shop on whether to eat it as is or heat it, for example by toasting, so this is Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- Thawing Method / Shelf Life After Thawing
- Not confirmedThe shop only explains how to freeze it and a guideline period; we found no thawing method or shelf life after thawing (Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed November 4, 2026)
- Shipping
- Ambient (room temperature; food shipping condition field in the product specifications). Delivery is by Yamato Transport (ヤマト運輸) TA-Q-BIN, and the page says a delivery time slot can be specified. The product description says delivery is usually about 5 days after the order is accepted, and that you can specify a delivery date 5 or more days after the order date (if the order date is a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the count starts from the next business day; orders after 3 p.m. are treated as next-business-day orders). On the other hand, the shop information page says the current delivery time is about 7 days after the order, which disagrees with the 5 days in the product description. Please see the shop’s own display for the latest guideline. The page also says that some remote islands cannot be reached within the best-before date and orders may be declinedSource: product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, and the Rakuten Ichiba shop information page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- Noshi / Gift
- Noshi is available. In the “のし・シール” (noshi / seal) field of the purchase form, you can choose an inscription from birthday seal, 内祝 (uchi-iwai, return gift; bow-tie knot or fixed knot), 御祝 (celebration; bow-tie knot or fixed knot), 御礼 (thanks; bow-tie knot or fixed knot), 御供 (offering), 粗供養 (sokuyō, a return gift for a memorial service), plain (bow-tie knot), and other (write it in the remarks field). The page says a simple noshi cannot be name-printed. Wrapping can also be chosen, but the shop’s notice says gift wrapping is delivered as simple (eco) packaging. The packing method in the product specifications is a gift box (for gifts), and the product name also says gift box; we found no statement that it is sold separately. An image from the shop also says that noshi cannot be attached to items without a box. The page gives the applicable sizes for a small paper shopping bag and says shopping bags are a paid item. Message cards are not mentioned and are Not confirmedSource: purchase form, product description, product specifications, and guide images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- 京栄食品株式会社 (京都市東山区三条通古川町下る古川町543; Higashiyama Ward, Kyoto City)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
- Shop
- 京都祇園ボロニヤ (Rakuten Ichiba). The shop is operated by 京栄食品株式会社 (Rakuten Ichiba shop information page)
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.


What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and may change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.59 / 5 | 317 reviews | November 4, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: ★5 233 / ★4 56 / ★3 17 / ★2 4 / ★1 7 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba; viewed November 4, 2026)
Range read: the first 60 reviews in the default order (posted December 2012 to July 2026; the latest is from July 2026; 6 of them were posted within the last two years), all 7 reviews rated ★1 (May 2014 to July 2024), and all 4 reviews rated ★2 (January 2015 to April 2019), 71 in total. These are trends within what we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product. Most of the reviews were posted in 2012–2021. The purchase options have changed over the years, and earlier reviews include comments on flavors not in the current purchase form (chocolate banana, orange, purple sweet potato, matcha azuki, melon, and others). Comments on flavors not in the current purchase form are not covered in this article.
What Reviewers Praise
Gift was well received (about 27 of 60 reviews)
About 27 of the 60 reviews in the default order (5 of them posted within the last two years) said it was given for Mother’s Day, a birthday, oseibo (year-end gift), uchi-iwai (return gift), and the like and was well received, or that they chose it as a return gift.
Choosing flavors and comparing them (about 16 reviews)
About 16 of the 60 reviews in the default order (3 of them posted within the last two years) said it was nice to be able to combine flavors of their choice with plain and that comparing the flavors was fun. The options at the time of posting may differ from today’s.
Gift box and appearance (4 reviews)
4 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the box felt upscale, or that it came in a nice box even though simple packaging had been described. None were posted within the last two years, and one review (★2, 2015) says the box specifications changed from year to year.
Ways of eating it warmed or frozen (about 9 reviews)
About 9 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they lightly toasted it, put it in the toaster, or froze it and ate it little by little. None were posted within the last two years. The shop’s guidance goes only as far as how to freeze it and for how long, and we found no guidance on whether heating is required; this is how those reviewers ate it.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 4, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Smaller than expected (6 reviews)
4 of the 60 reviews in the default order, and 2 of all 11 reviews rated ★1 and ★2, said it was small or that the amount felt small. None were posted within the last two years.
How to check: the size of a 1-kin loaf, as given in the product description, is listed under “Amount” in “Basic Information” in this article (no weight per loaf is stated on the product page).
Days until delivery, and not arriving on the specified date (6 reviews)
6 of all 7 reviews rated ★1 said it took more than a week from order, or that it did not arrive on the specified date. The latest is from July 2024, and none were posted within the last two years.
How to check: the delivery-date guidelines, about 5 days in the product description and about 7 days on the shop information page, are listed side by side under “Shipping” in “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 4, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: You want to pick two flavors of your choice besides plain, add noshi, and give it in a gift box. If that is your condition, this three-loaf set fits: besides the plain first loaf, you choose the second and third from five flavors, and it comes in a gift box with noshi available (weak points: the best-before date is 7 days including the day of manufacture, and the delivery-date guidelines disagree, about 5 days in one place and about 7 days in another). The same shop’s Ganso Danish Bread 1-Kin Sliced 3-Piece Set does not fit this condition, because wrapping and noshi are not available.
- It arrives at room temperature, and if you freeze slices, about 2 weeks with each one wrapped individually is the guideline. The allergens are wheat, egg, dairy, and soy, and only apple cinnamon adds apple
- The Rakuten rating is 4.59 (317 reviews). Reviews are split between praise for being well received as a gift (about 27 of 60) and for choosing flavors, and comments that it is smaller than expected and that delivery took a long time. Most of the reviews we read were posted in 2012–2021
Other options: If you want to try it already cut into 5 slices, see 京都祇園ボロニヤ 元祖デニッシュ食パン (Ganso Danish Bread): Three Sliced 1-Kin Loaves (plain fixed + raisin or 苺三色 + chocolate or black tea); if you want a longer shelf life, see ANDE Danish Bread: Plain 1.5-Kin Loaf + 1-Kin Loaf of Your Choice (20 days including the day of manufacture); if you want more loaves and more flavors, see メイズテーブル Danish Shokupan Choose-Your-Own 4-Loaf Set (1.5 kin × 4) (1.5 kin × 4, from 10 options).
This section is based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 4, 2026). The reviews are trends within what we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is November 4, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information published on various retail and review sites. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change, and this article reflects the content as of the information-as-of date.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: November 4, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “京都祇園ボロニヤ” product page and shop information page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

