米沢牛黄木 Sirloin Steak 180g × 2 Pieces — Contents & Reviews

Featured image for the article on 米沢牛黄木 Sirloin Steak 180g × 2 Pieces. Cooking-example photo of seared steak cut into slices, with browned surfaces and reddish cut faces. Blurred green and red vegetables that look like side dishes appear in the background, but they are not included with the product. The text in the image was added by the shop: “ダイレクトに感じる、お肉本来の旨み” (roughly, “Feel the true flavor of the meat, directly”) at the top.
Information as of 2026.10.15 PR
Cooking-example photo of 米沢牛黄木 Sirloin Steak 180g × 2 Pieces: seared steak cut into slices, with browned surfaces and reddish cut faces. Blurred green and red vegetables that look like side dishes appear in the background, but they are not included with the product. The text in the image was added by the shop: “ダイレクトに感じる、お肉本来の旨み” (roughly, “Feel the true flavor of the meat, directly”) at the top.
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of 米沢牛黄木 楽天市場店. The photo is a cooking example of sliced, cooked steak; the side dishes in the background are not included with the product. The amount is 180g × 2 pieces according to the product name and purchase field (the description field shows 130g; see the body text).

With sirloin steak meat, it is hard to tell from the product name alone how many servings two pieces make, how to cook it, and whether it is fatty. This article organizes the product page and review listings for the Yonezawa Gyu Sirloin Steak 180g × 2 pieces, whose country of origin of the raw material is listed as Yamagata Prefecture and which is sold by 株式会社米沢牛黄木 (米沢牛黄木 楽天市場店) of Yonezawa City, Yamagata Prefecture, into five points: amount, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • The amount and roughly how many servings it makes
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredient and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in publicly posted reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product NameYonezawa Gyu Sirloin Steak 180g × 2 / 3 / 4 Pieces, Selectable (米沢牛黄木)
NameBeefSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description) (viewed October 15, 2026)
Amount180g × 2 pieces (360g in total). Options of 3 pieces (540g) and 4 pieces (720g) are also available. The amount field of the product description shows 130g × 2 / 3 / 4 pieces, which conflicts with the 180g shown in the product name and the purchase field’s specification (this article is written with the 180g from the product name and the purchase field. Please check the product page before buying). The product page gives no guideline for how many servings it makes (not confirmed)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product name and the specification in the purchase field) (viewed October 15, 2026)
OptionsNumber of pieces (2 / 3 / 4). Each piece is 180gSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (the specification in the purchase field) (viewed October 15, 2026)
Cut / PartSirloinSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product name) (viewed October 15, 2026)
Storage MethodFrozen (store at −18°C or below)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description) (viewed October 15, 2026)
Best-Before Date14 days, counting the day of shippingSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description) (viewed October 15, 2026)
Country of OriginYamagata Prefecture. This is what the production area field of the product description showsSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description) (viewed October 15, 2026)
Place of ProcessingNot confirmed (the manufacturer’s address is listed as Yonezawa City, Yamagata Prefecture)
Condition / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Needed)It arrives frozen. We found no guidance on whether cooking is needed or on how to grill it on the product page (not confirmed)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product name and product description) (viewed October 15, 2026)
Thawing MethodNot confirmed (the product page does not state the thawing method, how long it keeps after thawing, or precautions after opening)
ShippingYamato delivery (ヤマト便). Specifying a delivery date and time is stated to be possible. The shipping timing is within 5 business days after payment is confirmed in the product description (except during the ochugen (mid-year gift) and oseibo (year-end gift) seasons), and 2 to 5 business days in the specification in the purchase field. Shipping within the year is shown as available until 12/23Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description and the specification in the purchase field) (viewed October 15, 2026)
Manufacturer株式会社米沢牛黄木 (3-41 桜木町, Yonezawa City, Yamagata Prefecture)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description) (viewed October 15, 2026)
Shop米沢牛黄木 楽天市場店 (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

Within what we could check, the Rakuten Ichiba product page does not show an ingredient list or allergen labeling as individual entries. This item is not confirmed.

Note that “beef” is among the items for which labeling is recommended under Japan’s Food Labeling Act (items equivalent to specified ingredients). If you have a food allergy, ask the shop before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 15, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Amount and servings 180g × 2 pieces (360g in total). 3-piece and 4-piece options are also available. The amount field of the product description shows 130g, which conflicts with it (please check the product page before buying). No guideline for servings is given (not confirmed) Rakuten Ichiba product page (product name and the specification in the purchase field)
2. Storage method and shelf life Frozen (−18°C or below). Best-before date is 14 days counting the day of shipping. The thawing method and how long it keeps after thawing are not stated (not confirmed) Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description)
3. Ingredient and allergen labeling Not confirmed (no individual entry on the page) Checked on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description)
4. Whether it works as a gift Support for noshi (gift wrapping label) is not stated in the body of the product page, so it is not confirmed. The page says it arrives in a gift box (keshōbako) for gift use. The types of noshi inscription and message cards are not confirmed. Shipping within the year is shown as available until 12/23 Rakuten Ichiba product page (purchase field and product description)
5. Trends in reviews Rakuten Ichiba’s rating is 4.58 out of 5 (536 reviews). What we read is 60 reviews in the default order (posted October 2011 to December 2025; latest December 2025) plus 34 reviews filtered to 1★ to 3★ (posted April 2012 to July 2026; latest July 2026); of what we read, 3 were posted within the last two years. Many posts mention tenderness or being well received as a gift, while some mention the amount of fat or thin meat. These trends may not reflect the product’s current condition Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

Whether noshi (gift wrapping label) is supported could not be confirmed, because the body of the product page does not state it (not confirmed). The same goes for the types of noshi inscription. As for wrapping, the product description says the item arrives in a gift box (keshōbako) for gift use. Support for message cards could not be confirmed on the product page (not confirmed). Specifying a delivery date and time is stated to be possible, and the shop shows shipping within the year as available until 12/23 (source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 15, 2026).

If you are considering it as a gift, checking the following with the shop before buying helps avoid a mismatch.

  • Whether noshi is supported, and which types of inscription are available (not stated on the product page)
  • Whether a message card can be added (could not be confirmed on the product page)
  • Since it arrives frozen, whether you can specify a date and time the recipient can receive it

Among the reviews we read, many posts said the item was sent as a gift and well received. One post from 2015 phrased it as being glad it comes in a gift box (keshōbako), and we could not confirm whether the current packaging is the same (source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 15, 2026).

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and may change afterward.

SiteRatingCountViewed on
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.58 / 5536 reviewsOctober 15, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 360 / 4★ 142 / 3★ 26 / 2★ 3 / 1★ 5 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba; viewed October 15, 2026)

Range we read: 60 reviews in the default order (posted October 2011 to December 2025; latest December 2025), plus all reviews filtered to 1★, 2★ and 3★ (5 at 1★, 3 at 2★, 26 at 3★; posted April 2012 to July 2026; latest July 2026), 94 in total. Only 3 of what we read were posted within the last two years (October 2024 or later). These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

What Reviewers Praise

Tender texture

About 27 of the reviews we read mentioned a tender or melt-in-the-mouth texture. The posts are spread over 2011 to 2023, and none of the posts within the last two years mention it.

Well received as a gift

About 30 reviews said it was sent to parents, friends and others and was well received. These include posts from givers who did not eat it themselves. The posts date from 2011 to 2023, and none of the posts within the last two years mention it.

Sweetness of the fat and savory flavor

About 10 reviews mentioned the sweetness of the fat or the savory flavor of the meat. The posts date from 2012 to 2022.

The 180g amount

About 8 reviews said the 180g amount per piece was enough. One post said 2 pieces were shared among 4 people, and another said 2 people ate 1 piece each, so how it is used differs. The posts date from 2013 to 2020.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

A lot of fat

About 13 reviews said there was a lot of fat and that it felt heavy as they kept eating. They appear across ratings from 4★ to 1★, and the posts date from 2013 to 2021.

How to check: That the cut is sirloin is shown in the “Cut / Part” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

Thin meat / different from the photo

4 reviews said the meat was thin or different from the photo. One of them is a 1★ review from July 2026 by someone who bought 180g × 2 pieces. The rest are from 2015, 2017 and 2023.

How to check: The weight per piece is shown in the “Amount” row of “Basic Information” in this article. The product page gives no figure for thickness (not confirmed).

Gristle

2 reviews said the gristle bothered them. Both are 3★ reviews, from 2013 and 2015.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • You want to choose sirloin steak meat from 2, 3 or 4 pieces
  • You are looking for a product that is stated to arrive in a gift box (keshōbako)
  • You can receive a product that arrives frozen (best-before date is 14 days counting the day of shipping)

Who Should Be Careful

  • You have a food allergy (the labeling is not confirmed, so you need to ask the shop)
  • You want to check the thickness and the amount of fat beforehand, since some reviews mention a lot of fat or thin meat
  • You want guidance on thawing and grilling (not stated on the product page)
  • You want to send it as a gift with a specific noshi inscription or a message card (not confirmed)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (米沢牛黄木 楽天市場店) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 15, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. The standard option is 180g × 2 pieces (360g in total), and 3 or 4 pieces can also be chosen. The product page gives no guideline for servings
  2. Storage is frozen (−18°C or below), and the best-before date is 14 days counting the day of shipping. The shop shows shipping within the year as available until 12/23
  3. We could not confirm the ingredient and allergen labeling on the product page. If you have a food allergy, check with the shop before buying

Related Pages

This article organizes information published on each seller’s site and review site. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 15, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “米沢牛黄木 楽天市場店” product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC