Dried figs are a product best chosen after checking the contents (in grams) and the ingredient labeling. This article takes the Turkish dried figs, 160g, sold by 祖の食庵 on Rakuten Ichiba, and organizes what we could confirm from the product page and Rakuten customer reviews into five points: contents, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The page advises room-temperature storage and describes eating them as is. Because the contents shown on this product page have changed several times, we also note that the review rating and count include posts from the period of the earlier contents.
What We Confirmed
- Contents and serving size guide
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Suitable as a gift?
- Trends in publicly available reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product Name | 祖の食庵 無添加・砂糖不使用 完熟ドライいちじく 160g (Additive-Free, No Sugar Used, Fully Ripe Dried Figs; reproduced from the product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, with the search keywords that follow it removed) |
|---|---|
| Name | Not confirmed (we found no name field on the product page)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Contents | 160g (160g in both the product contents field and the total weight in the product specifications). The number of pieces and the number of servings are not stated on the product page, so they are Not confirmed. Posts say the contents on this product page have changed in the past (see “What Public Reviews Say” below)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description and specifications, accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Available Options | The purchase field has no options; 160g is the only choiceSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Storage Method | The page advises storing it in a cool place, away from direct sunlight, high temperatures and humiditySource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description, accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Best-Before Date | The page states 1 month or more at room temperatureSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description, accessed October 13, 2026) |
| After Opening | Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Country of Origin | The product description says it is from Turkey. However, the country of origin / country of manufacture field in the product specifications reads “Turkey/Japan”, so the two are not worded consistently. Which process “Japan” refers to is Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description and specifications, accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Place of Processing | Not confirmed (the manufacturer’s address is in Kanazawa City, Ishikawa Prefecture; we found no listing of where the factory that made it is located)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description, accessed October 13, 2026) |
| State / How to Eat (Whether Heating Is Required) | Dried fruit. The page says it can be eaten as is, enjoyed with wine, or used in making sweetsSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description, accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Shipping | Room temperature. The page says orders of 1 to 2 items per delivery address go by mail delivery (メール便; delivery date and time cannot be specified, and it usually arrives in about 1 to 2 weeks), and orders of 3 or more go by parcel delivery (宅配便; date and time can be specified from 4 days after the order date)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description, accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Noshi and Gifts | Noshi (gift wrapping label) is shown as not supported. We found no indication that wrapping or message cards are supportedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Manufacturer | エイコウ商事株式会社 (Kanazawa City, Ishikawa Prefecture; 福増町北834). The seller is 株式会社伝食 (Tsuruga City, Fukui Prefecture; 中央町2-22-32)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description, accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Shop | 祖の食庵 (Rakuten Ichiba). We confirmed this same 160g product on Amazon (the seller name shown there is “越前かに職人 甲羅組”). Whether Yahoo! Shopping carries it is Not confirmed |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
Within what we could check, the product page does not show an ingredient list, additives, or allergen labeling. This item is Not confirmed. The only wording in the product description is the product’s own labeling as additive-free, no-sugar-used dried figs from Turkey, 160g; it does not say specifically what was not added.
If you have allergies, please ask the shop to confirm before buying, and be sure to check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 13, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to Check | For This Product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Contents / serving size | 160g. The number of pieces and servings is not stated, so it is Not confirmed | Product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Store in a cool place, away from direct sunlight, high temperatures and humidity. The best-before date is stated as 1 month or more at room temperature. Notes after opening are Not confirmed | Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | Not confirmed (not listed on the page) | Checked the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| 4. Suitable as a gift? | Noshi (gift wrapping label) is shown as not supported. No indication that wrapping or message cards are supported | Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| 5. Review trends | The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.57 / 5 (4,857 reviews). This rating and count are cumulative over the period in which the contents on the same product page changed from 500g to 400g to 180g to 160g, and they include posts from the period of the earlier contents. We read the first 59 reviews in Rakuten’s default (standard) sort order (posted October 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), 30 of the 113 rated 1★ (posted May 2024 to September 2026) and 30 of the 94 rated 2★ (posted November 2023 to June 2026), 119 in total. The following are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition. Many posts mentioned the size of each piece, the soft texture and the range of ways to eat them, while among the points of concern, many pointed out that the contents were smaller than before | Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (accessed October 13, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
On the Rakuten Ichiba product page, noshi (gift wrapping label) is shown as not supported. We found no indication that wrapping (gift box or gift wrapping) or message cards are supported. We also could not confirm the types of noshi inscription or whether name printing is available (Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, accessed October 13, 2026).
The page says orders of 1 to 2 items go by mail delivery (メール便) and the delivery date and time cannot be specified. Orders of 3 or more go by parcel delivery (宅配便), and the date and time can be specified from 4 days after the order date (Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, accessed October 13, 2026). If you are considering it as a gift, checking the following points against the seller’s listing before buying will help avoid misunderstandings.
- Whether wrapping and message cards are supported (not shown on the product page)
- The arrival date if it comes by mail delivery (the page says it usually takes about 1 to 2 weeks, and the date and time cannot be specified)
Among the reviews we read, 2 of the 59 in the standard sort order were posts saying it was used as a gift for a mother or was bought as a gift (Source: Rakuten customer reviews, accessed October 13, 2026). We read 59 reviews, and this trend may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Public Reviews Say
Below we have organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures are as of the time viewed and may change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Date Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.57 / 5 | 4,857 reviews | October 13, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 3,476 / 4★ 974 / 3★ 200 / 2★ 94 / 1★ 113 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 13, 2026)
This rating and count are cumulative over the period in which the contents on the same product page changed from 500g to 400g to 180g to 160g. Many of the posts we read mention that the contents had become smaller than before, so please note that they include posts from a period when the contents were larger than the current 160g. Some of the latest posts (October 2026) mention 160g.
What we read: the first 59 reviews in Rakuten’s default (standard) sort order (posted October 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), 30 of the 113 rated 1★ (posted May 2024 to September 2026) and 30 of the 94 rated 2★ (posted November 2023 to June 2026), 119 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Reviewers Praise
Moist, soft texture (13 of 59 reviews)
13 of the 59 reviews in the standard sort order said it was moist, chewy, or not too hard. All were 4★ to 5★ posts from the last two years.
Large pieces that feel substantial (11 of 59 reviews)
11 of the 59 reviews said the pieces were large or substantial to eat. All were 4★ to 5★ posts from the last two years.
A wide range of ways to eat them, such as with yogurt or wine (10 of 59 reviews)
10 of the 59 reviews mentioned ways to eat them other than as is, such as adding them to yogurt or pairing them with wine or cheese.
Crunchy texture of the seeds (6 of 59 reviews)
6 of the 59 reviews mentioned the crunchy texture of the seeds. All were 4★ to 5★ posts.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 13, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
The contents were smaller than before (42 of the 119 reviews we read)
8 of the 59 reviews in the standard sort order, 22 of the 30 rated 1★ and 12 of the 30 rated 2★ mentioned that the contents were smaller than when they bought it before. The 8 in the standard sort order were all 4★ to 5★ and, while noting the smaller amount, said they were satisfied with the taste and the size of the pieces. Of the 22 rated 1★, 18 were posted within the last two years, and of the 12 rated 2★, 9 were.
How to check: the current contents are given as 160g in the “Contents” row of the “Basic Information” section of this article.
Variation in hardness and color of the fruit (11 of the 60 reviews rated 1★ and 2★)
11 of the 60 reviews (30 rated 1★ and 30 rated 2★ combined) said the fruit that arrived was hard or dark. Of these, 2 were posted within the last two years, and most were from November 2023 to December 2024.
Noticed a medicine-like smell or sourness (6 of the 60 reviews rated 1★ and 2★)
6 of the 60 reviews said they noticed a medicine-like smell or sourness. Of these, 3 were posted within the last two years.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 13, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- You want to choose dried figs after confirming the 160g contents
- You want to eat them as is, or with yogurt or wine
- You are looking for dried fruit that can be kept at room temperature (store away from direct sunlight, high temperatures and humidity)
Who Should Be Careful
- You have allergies (the ingredient and allergen labeling is not confirmed, so ask the shop to confirm before buying)
- You want to buy more to match an earlier amount (many posts say the contents have changed)
- You want to use it as a gift on the premise of noshi and wrapping
- You want to specify the arrival date if it comes by mail delivery (the page says date and time cannot be specified)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 13, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- The contents are 160g, and the purchase field has no options. Because the contents have changed on the same product page, the 4.57 rating and 4,857 reviews are cumulative and include posts from the period of the earlier contents
- Storage is at room temperature, away from direct sunlight, high temperatures and humidity, and the best-before date is stated as 1 month or more at room temperature. Notes after opening are not confirmed
- We could not confirm the ingredients or allergen labeling on the product page. If you have allergies, ask the shop before buying. Noshi is shown as not supported, and no indication of wrapping support was found
Related Pages
This article organizes information publicly available on retail and review sites. Product details such as contents, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 13, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “祖の食庵” product page (product description and specifications), Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”), Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments