Honey Umeboshi Kishu Nankoume Wakeari 500g, 小竹農園: Contents & Reviews

Product photo of a heap of honey tsubure-ume (crushed-plum umeboshi, Kishu Nankoume) 500g on a white plate. Text the shop placed in the image: “小竹農園” (Kotake Farm), “紀州南高梅” (Kishu Nankoume), “はちみつつぶれ梅” (honey tsubure-ume), and “内容量 500g” (amount 500g)
Information as of 2026.10.13 PR
Product photo of a heap of honey tsubure-ume (crushed-plum umeboshi, Kishu Nankoume) 500g on a white plate. Text the shop placed in the image: “小竹農園” (Kotake Farm), “紀州南高梅” (Kishu Nankoume), “はちみつつぶれ梅” (honey tsubure-ume), and “内容量 500g” (amount 500g)
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “小竹農園” product page.

This is a 500g pack of honey umeboshi (はちみつ梅, seasoned salted pickled Japanese plums) sold as a “wakeari” (訳あり, imperfect or irregular items) item by 小竹農園 on Rakuten Ichiba, with the plum variety labeled as Kishu-grown Nankoume. Umeboshi differ in best-before date and ingredients depending on their saltiness, and for this product you can choose between two salt levels, about 3% and about 8%. This article organizes the published product information and review-site entries under five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Amount and how many servings
  • Storage and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product nameWakeari (訳あり) Kishu Nankoume Umeboshi, Honey Umeboshi (はちみつ梅) 500g, Choice of Salt Level, 小竹農園Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 13, 2026). Promotional phrases lined up in the product name are omitted
NameSeasoned umeboshi (調味梅干)Source: same as above
Amount500g (no serving count is given, so how many servings is not confirmed)Source: same as above
What you can chooseSalt level: choose from 2 options, about 3% or about 8%. Plum size is labeled as unsorted (無選別)Source: same as above
What “wakeari” means hereThe product name includes “wakeari” (訳あり) and “crushed plums” (潰れ梅), and the description says the plum size is unsorted (無選別). The specific reason it is wakeari (for example, crushed plums or torn skins) is not stated in the product description, so it is not confirmedSource: same as above
StorageStore in a cool, dark place; refrigerate after openingSource: same as above
Best-before dateAbout 3%: 6 months / about 8%: 10 monthsSource: same as above
Country of origin (raw material)Plum variety labeled as Kishu-grown Nankoume (紀州産南高梅)Source: same as above
Place of processingNot confirmed
Condition / how to eat (cooking required?)Whether the seller gives guidance on cooking or how to eat it is not confirmed
DeliveryThe delivery method and the temperature range for delivery are not confirmed
Manufacturer小竹農園 Co., Ltd. (株式会社小竹農園) (602 Nakamisu, Tanabe City, Wakayama Prefecture)Source: same as above
ShopHome-Farm Umeboshi “小竹農園” (自家農園梅干『小竹農園』) (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices change, so they are not listed here. Please check the link above for the latest price and stock.

Product photo of honey tsubure-ume (crushed-plum umeboshi, Kishu Nankoume) piled on a white plate. Text the shop placed in the image: “小竹農園から真心込めてお届けいたします。” (we deliver from Kotake Farm with all our heart), “はちみつつぶれ梅” (honey tsubure-ume), “塩分濃度 3%・8%” (salt concentration 3% and 8%), “小竹農園のつぶれ梅はつぶれ梅でも最高級ランク!上質な梅干しだけどワケありだからお手軽に。” (Kotake Farm's tsubure-ume is the highest grade even among tsubure-ume! High-quality umeboshi, but wakeari, so an easy purchase), “内容量 500g” (amount 500g), and “大人気!はちみつの甘さを感じるすっぱさ控えめなはちみつ梅。酸味が強すぎないため、どなたでもおいしくお召し上がりいただけます。” (Very popular! A honey umeboshi that lets you taste the honey's sweetness with mild sourness. Because the acidity is not too strong, anyone can enjoy it.)
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “小竹農園” product page.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

Ingredients and nutrition figures are given on the product page for each salt level. The ingredient field says the pickling ingredients include honey. We found no dedicated “allergen labeling” field on the product page, so this is not confirmed.

ItemSalt level about 3%Salt level about 8%
IngredientsPlum, pickling ingredients (reduced starch syrup, fructose-glucose syrup, salt, brewed vinegar, honey), alcohol, seasoning (amino acids), acidulant, vitamin B1, sweetener (sucralose)Plum, pickling ingredients (salt, reduced starch syrup, fructose-glucose syrup, brewed vinegar, honey), alcohol, seasoning (amino acids), acidulant, vitamin B1, sweetener (sucralose)
Energy119kcal89kcal
Protein1.3g0.8g
Fat0.1g0.2g
Carbohydrate28.1g21.1g
Salt equivalent3.3g7.6g

The nutrition figures are per 100g as labeled. Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 13, 2026)

Both salt levels list seasoning (amino acids), an acidulant, and a sweetener (sucralose), among others. If you have allergies, contact the shop before buying, or be sure to check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 13, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to checkFor this productBasis
1. Amount and servings 500g. Choose a salt level of about 3% or about 8%. No serving count is given: not confirmed Product page description
2. Storage and shelf life Store in a cool, dark place and refrigerate after opening. Best-before date is 6 months at about 3% and 10 months at about 8% Product page description
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling Ingredients are labeled for each salt level (honey included). A dedicated allergen field is not confirmed Product page description
4. Whether it works as a gift We could not confirm support for noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping, or message cards on the product page Product page (viewed October 13, 2026)
5. Trends in reviews The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.63 / 5 (4,422 reviews). The following trends are within what we read: the first 58 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted March 2010 to October 2026; latest October 2026), plus 27 filtered to 1★ and 30 filtered to 2★. They may not reflect the product’s current condition. Many reviewers mentioned a good balance of sweetness and saltiness, or repeat purchases, while some said the amount had decreased or that the taste of additives bothered them. Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 13, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

On the Rakuten Ichiba product page, we could not find any statement about support for noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping, or message cards. Gift-oriented words appear in the keyword field of the description, but they do not indicate whether those services are available, so the inscription on the noshi and the rest are not confirmed. If you are considering it as a gift, checking the following with the shop before buying helps avoid misunderstandings.

  • Whether noshi and wrapping are supported (not stated on the product page)
  • The temperature range for delivery, and whether you can specify a date and time the recipient can receive it
  • Whether the recipient prefers about 3% or about 8% salt (the best-before date also differs by salt level)

Among the reviews we read, one post said the product was sent to parents who love umeboshi (Source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 13, 2026. This applies only to the reviews we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition).

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by topic. Rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and will change.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.63 / 54,422October 13, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 3,206 / 4★ 923 / 3★ 213 / 2★ 53 / 1★ 27 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 13, 2026)

What we read: the first 58 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted March 2010 to October 2026; latest October 2026), plus 27 filtered to 1★ (all of them; posted November 2009 to January 2022) and 30 filtered to 2★ (out of 53; posted September 2010 to March 2025), 115 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

What Reviewers Praise

A good balance of sweetness and saltiness

About 19 of the 58 reviews in the default order (about 13 of them posted within the last two years) said it is not too sweet and the saltiness is gentle. Most of those posts were for the about 3% salt level.

How to check: the salt equivalent of each salt level is summarized in the table in the “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section of this article.

Repeat purchases and keeping it on hand

About 17 reviews (about 11 of them within the last two years) said they buy it again and again or always keep it in stock.

Large plums with soft flesh

About 12 reviews said the plums are fairly large with soft flesh. However, only about 4 of them were posted within the last two years, so many are older posts.

Doesn’t feel like a wakeari item

About 9 reviews said that, even for a wakeari item, the crushing did not bother them or nicely shaped plums arrived (about 3 of them within the last two years). On the other hand, 2 reviews said the plums were badly crushed (August 2025 and July 2011).

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 13, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Smaller amount and higher price

Posts saying the amount had decreased or the price had gone up numbered 4 of the 27 reviews at 1★, 4 of the 30 at 2★, and 1 of the 58 in the default order. The most recent post is from January 2022, and none were posted within the last two years.

How to check: the current amount is summarized in the “Amount” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

Bothered by the taste of additives and seasonings

Posts saying it tastes of seasonings rather than of umeboshi itself numbered about 6 of the 27 reviews at 1★ and about 2 of the 30 at 2★. None were posted within the last two years.

How to check: the ingredients used are summarized in the table in the “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section of this article.

Too sour or not sweet enough

Posts saying it was too sour, not sweet enough, or not to their taste numbered about 3 of the 27 reviews at 1★ and about 6 of the 30 at 2★. The only one within the last two years is a single 2★ review (March 2025).

How to check: the nutrition by salt level is summarized in the table in the “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section of this article.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 13, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to choose between about 3% and about 8% salt by looking at the nutrition table
  • Want to keep a 500g pack of seasoned umeboshi on hand
  • Fine with plums of uneven size (labeled unsorted, 無選別)

Who Should Be Careful

  • Have allergies (a dedicated labeling field is not confirmed)
  • Concerned about additives such as seasoning (amino acids)
  • Want to know in advance how crushed the plums are, or why it is wakeari (the reason is not confirmed)
  • Plan to give it as a gift with noshi or wrapping
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (Home-Farm Umeboshi 小竹農園) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 13, 2026. Please be sure to check the display at the link before you buy.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. The amount is 500g, and you can choose about 3% or about 8% salt. The best-before date is 6 months at about 3% and 10 months at about 8%, and it must be refrigerated after opening
  2. We could not confirm the specific reason it is wakeari, whether cooking is needed, or the temperature range for delivery on the product page. Some older reviews say the amount decreased, so check the amount against the current product page
  3. We could not confirm a dedicated allergen field. If you have allergies, contact the shop before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives

Related Pages

This article organizes information published on sales sites and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 13, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “自家農園梅干『小竹農園』” product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC