Dried Fruit Tasting Assortment, 7 Kinds, 山下屋荘介 — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews

Package photo of Japan-grown Dried Fruit Tasting Assortment, 7 Kinds (Standard Set), 山下屋荘介: a round woven-basket-style tray inside a clear bag, with sliced dried fruit and yellow cubes arranged in a circle, tied with twine and a red tag, with dimension lines at the left and bottom of the bag. Text the shop placed in the image reads “商品パッケージ” (Product package), “※各セット共通 内容量80g” (Common to all sets, contents 80g) and “ちょっとしたプチギフトにもおすすめです。” (Also recommended as a small gift), with dimensions “14.5cm” and “14.5cm”. Printed on the bag: “NATURAL FOODS”, “DRIED FRUITS”, “ドライフルーツ”, “Yamashitaya KITCHEN”; on the tag: “ESPECIALLY FOR YOU”.
Information as of 2026.10.14 PR
Package photo of Japan-grown Dried Fruit Tasting Assortment, 7 Kinds (Standard Set), 山下屋荘介: a round woven-basket-style tray inside a clear bag, with sliced dried fruit and yellow cubes arranged in a circle, tied with twine and a red tag, with dimension lines at the left and bottom of the bag. Text the shop placed in the image reads “商品パッケージ” (Product package), “※各セット共通 内容量80g” (Common to all sets, contents 80g) and “ちょっとしたプチギフトにもおすすめです。” (Also recommended as a small gift), with dimensions “14.5cm” and “14.5cm”. Printed on the bag: “NATURAL FOODS”, “DRIED FRUITS”, “ドライフルーツ”, “Yamashitaya KITCHEN”; on the tag: “ESPECIALLY FOR YOU”.
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of 山下屋荘介. “※各セット共通 内容量80g” (Common to all sets, contents 80g) in the image is the shop’s own text; this article treats whether 80g is the total or the amount for each kind as unconfirmed.

With a dried fruit tasting assortment, it is hard to tell how many kinds are in the box, how much of each you get, and how long it keeps, so choosing can be confusing. This article takes 山下屋荘介’s “Japan-grown Dried Fruit Tasting Set” and, within it, option “A: Standard Set” (7 kinds), one of the three options you can choose from on the Rakuten Ichiba product page. It organizes the publicly available product information and review-site entries into five points: contents, storage and shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Contents and serving size guide
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Suitable as a gift?
  • Trends in publicly available reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product NameJapan-grown dried fruit tasting set, 7 kinds. The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba product page includes promotional wording and the names of many fruits, but what this article covers is the 7 kinds in option “A: Standard Set”Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
NameNot confirmed (we found no name field of the food labeling on the product page. The “product name” field in the product description reads “国産ドライフルーツ食べ比べセット”)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
Contents80g (as stated in the “contents” field of the product description). Whether this 80g is the total for all 7 kinds or the amount for each kind is not stated, so it is not confirmed. Differences between the options are not stated eitherSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
OptionsThree options: A: Standard Set (定番セット) / B: Citrus Set (柑橘セット) / C: Classic Set (王道セット). Each has 7 kinds, but the combination of fruits and the ingredients differ. This article covers option A onlySource: option selector on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
The 7 Kinds (A: Standard Set)Apple, Kiyomi orange (清見オレンジ), lemon, ume (Japanese plum), kiwifruit, mikan (mandarin), strawberrySource: ingredients field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
Storage MethodStore away from direct sunlight, high temperatures and humidity. Guidance on storage after opening and on how long it keeps is not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
Best-Before DateMinimum best-before guarantee: 60 daysSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
Country of OriginFruit (Japan-grown). The origin of the other ingredients, such as sugar, is not confirmedSource: ingredients field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
Place of ProcessingAn address in Iida City, Nagano Prefecture, is listed for the processor (whether a place of processing is stated separately is not confirmed)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
State / How to Eat (Whether Heating Is Required)It is dried fruit (fruit that has been dried). We found no guidance on whether heating is required or on how to eat it on the product page, so it is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
Nutrition (per 100g)Energy 321 kcal / protein 1.2 g / fat 0.0 g / carbohydrate 78.7 g / salt equivalent 0.0 g (A: Standard Set)Source: nutrition labeling on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
ShippingThe page says orders placed by 13:00 (1 p.m.) each day are shipped the same day (common to A, B and C). The delivery-method category and delivery temperature are not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
ManufacturerNot confirmed (the product page lists 丸西産業株式会社 as the processor)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 14, 2026)
Shop山下屋荘介 (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Image introducing the contents of Japan-grown Dried Fruit Tasting Assortment, 7 Kinds (Standard Set), 山下屋荘介. A large red letter “A” at the upper left with “定番セット” (Standard Set) beneath it and a speech bubble “初めての方におススメ!” (Recommended for first-timers!), next to a photo of a round tray holding the 7 kinds; below are photos of lemon, kiyomi orange, strawberry, kiwi, mikan, ume and apple each on a white plate. Text the shop placed in the image reads, with each fruit name, “さわやかな風味と苦味が楽しめます、酸味はきつくありません。” (lemon: refreshing flavor and bitterness, acidity not harsh), “オレンジの爽やかな香りと味が濃縮されたドライフルーツ。” (kiyomi orange: concentrated fresh orange aroma and taste), “上品な甘い香り。濃縮されたいちご本来の味が楽しめます。” (strawberry: elegant sweet aroma, concentrated strawberry taste), “柔らかく種が口の中でプチプチとクセになる食感です。” (kiwi: soft, seeds pop in the mouth), “房が大きい物を中心に薄皮ごとドライフルーツにしました。” (mikan: mainly large segments, dried with the thin skin), “サクサクとした食感。甘酸っぱいおいしさが人気。” (ume: crisp texture, sweet-sour taste is popular), “黄色はりんごそのものの色。りんごの王様「ふじ」を使用。” (apple: yellow is the apple’s own color, uses the Fuji variety).
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of 山下屋荘介.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The ingredients of A: Standard Set are listed as: fruit (Japan-grown) (apple, Kiyomi orange, lemon, ume, kiwifruit, mikan, strawberry), sugar, glucose, reduced starch syrup, glucose-fructose syrup, dietary fiber, salt / trehalose, citric acid, antioxidants (vitamin C, enzymatically modified rutin), calcium lactate, vitamin C, flavoring (Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, accessed October 14, 2026). Options B and C list different ingredients.

Within what we could check, we found no individual allergen (specified ingredient) labeling on the product page. This item is not confirmed. The fruit names in the ingredients list are part of the ingredient listing and are not presented as allergen labeling. The absence of a listing is not a guarantee that no allergen is contained. If you have allergies, please ask the shop before buying, or be sure to check the ingredient label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 14, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Contents / serving size 80g, 7 kinds. Whether 80g is the total or the amount for each kind is not confirmed. The number of servings is also not confirmed Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
2. Storage method and shelf life Store away from direct sunlight, high temperatures and humidity. Minimum best-before guarantee is 60 days. How long it keeps after opening is not confirmed Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling Besides the 7 kinds of fruit, the listing includes sugar, glucose, reduced starch syrup, glucose-fructose syrup and others. Individual allergen labeling is not confirmed Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
4. Suitable as a gift? Noshi (gift wrapping label) and wrapping are shown as supported. Message cards are not confirmed. The type of wrapping is also not confirmed Rakuten Ichiba product page
5. Review trends The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.48 / 5 (4,263 reviews). The breakdown by theme is in the reviews section below (we read 120 reviews; the rating figures are as of the time viewed and may not reflect the product’s current condition) Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (accessed October 14, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

Here is what the product page shows about gifting (Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, accessed October 14, 2026).

  • Noshi: shown as supported. The “noshi support” field of the product description lists many occasions, but the types of inscription you can choose when ordering are not confirmed
  • Wrapping: shown as supported. The type of wrapping, such as a gift box or simple wrapping, is not confirmed
  • Message card: not confirmed
  • Name printing: we could not confirm it
  • The contents are given as 80g, and whether that is the total or the amount for each kind is not confirmed, so this is something to check on the product page before you send it

Among the reviews we read, some posts said it was used as a small gift (petit gift), a visiting gift (temiyage), or a thank-you or return gift (the range we read is described under “What Public Reviews Say” below, and this may not reflect the product’s current condition. Source: Rakuten customer reviews, accessed October 14, 2026).

What Public Reviews Say

Below we have organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures are as of the time viewed and may change afterward.

SiteRatingReviewsDate Viewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.48 / 54,263 reviewsOctober 14, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 2,686 / 4★ 1,128 / 3★ 306 / 2★ 92 / 1★ 52 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 14, 2026; the breakdown adds up to 4,264, one more than the displayed number of reviews)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default (standard) sort order (posted October 2025 to September 2026; latest September 2026), 30 reviews filtered to 1★ (of 52; posted May 2021 to May 2026) and 30 filtered to 2★ (of 92; posted January 2022 to September 2025), 120 in total. The posts include those from people who chose any of options A, B and C, so this is not a tally of A: Standard Set alone. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition. The counts are approximate figures from reading each review and assigning it to a theme.

What Reviewers Praise

Fruit flavor and taste

About 40 of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order mentioned a good flavor or taste. Some refer to the flavor of fruits such as citrus and ume.

Appearance and presentation

About 20 of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order said it arrived arranged on a plate or tray, looked good, or could be served as it was.

How it was used as a gift or visiting gift

About 18 of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order said they used it as a small gift (petit gift), a visiting gift (temiyage), or a thank-you or return gift.

Trying several kinds in small amounts

10 or more of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order said that you can compare kinds or find the fruit you like.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 14, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Sweetness and the sugar coating

About 30 of the 60 reviews rated 1★ and 2★ (7 of them posted within the last two years) said there was a lot of sugar, it was too sweet, or the taste of the fruit itself was weak.

How to check: the order of the ingredients is given exactly as on the product page in “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” in this article.

Small amount

About 21 of the 60 reviews rated 1★ and 2★ (5 of them posted within the last two years) said there was less than in the photo or that it was finished in one sitting.

How to check: the stated contents are in the “Contents” row of “Basic Information” in this article (whether it is a total or the amount for each kind is not confirmed).

Hard skin and texture

4 of the 60 reviews rated 1★ and 2★ (2 of them posted within the last two years) said the citrus skin was hard or that it was dry.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 14, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • You want to try 7 kinds of dried fruit, a little of each
  • You are looking for an item shown as supporting noshi and wrapping
  • You want to check in advance which fruits are included (A: Standard Set has 7 kinds) before choosing

Who Should Be Careful

  • You have allergies (individual allergen labeling is not confirmed, so you need to ask the shop or check the label on the product when it arrives)
  • You are looking for something less sweet (reviews point to a lot of sugar and sweetness)
  • You want to be sure of the amount (whether 80g is the total or the amount for each kind is not confirmed)
  • You want to know in advance how long it keeps after opening, the type of wrapping, or whether message cards are available (all not confirmed)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (山下屋荘介) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 14, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. A: Standard Set has 7 kinds, and the contents are stated as 80g. Whether 80g is the total or the amount for each kind could not be confirmed on the product page. The minimum best-before guarantee is 60 days, and how long it keeps after opening is not confirmed
  2. Many reviews mention taste, appearance and ease of use as a gift, while others point to a lot of sugar and a small amount
  3. We could not confirm individual allergen labeling on the product page. If you have allergies, ask the shop before buying, or check the label on the product when it arrives

Related Pages

This article organizes information publicly available on retail and review sites. Product details such as contents, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 14, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “山下屋荘介” product page, Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”), Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC