
The roasted nori まるはなのり (product name), 8-bag set, is made by 株式会社前田屋 (海苔匠 安芸郷) in Nishi-ku, Hiroshima City, and sold on Rakuten Ichiba by 頑固な馬鹿親父の海苔匠安芸郷. It uses dried nori from Ariake and contains 80 full-size sheets in total, split into 8 bags of 10 sheets each. It can be hard to tell how many sheets are in each bag, how long it keeps, whether there is an allergen note, and whether it works as a gift. This article organizes the Rakuten Ichiba product page and reviews into five points: quantity, storage and shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The headline on the product page shows the label wakeari (a Japanese online-shopping label for items sold “with a reason”), but the reason is not stated on the product page, so it is not confirmed. Three features we could confirm on the product page: there is one option, full size 10 sheets × 8 bags; the best-before period is stated as about 10 months; and the page says it arrives in zipper bags.
What We Confirmed
- Quantity and number of servings
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product Name | 安芸郷 Roasted Nori from Ariake, まるはなのり, 8-Bag Set, 80 SheetsSource: Rakuten Ichiba “頑固な馬鹿親父の海苔匠安芸郷” product page (viewed October 13, 2026) |
|---|---|
| Name | Roasted nori (焼海苔)Source: product description on the same page |
| Amount | A set of 8 bags of 10 nori sheets each (80 sheets in total). Full size. Each bag is stated to measure about 230 × 275 × 10 mm. There is one size option. The weight of each sheet (in grams) and the number of servings are not stated (not confirmed)Source: product name and product description on the same page |
| Reason for “Wakeari” | The headline on the product page shows the wakeari label, but the reason is not stated on the product page, so it is not confirmedSource: the same product page (viewed October 13, 2026) |
| Storage Method | The page states to store in a cool, dry place, away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity. It states that a desiccant and an oxygen absorber are enclosed, and a guide image on the product page says it arrives in zipper bagsSource: product description and guide image on the same page |
| Best-Before Date | The best-before period is stated as about 10 months. How long it keeps after opening is not stated, so it is not confirmedSource: product description on the same page |
| Raw Material Origin | Ariake. This is the seller’s listing in the ingredients field of the product page, which reads dried nori (from Ariake)Source: product description on the same page |
| Place of Processing | not confirmed (the product page states that it is made in a facility certified by Hiroshima Prefecture)Source: product description on the same page |
| State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required) | Roasted nori (the listed name is 焼海苔). A guide image on the product page says it can be used in dishes as it isSource: product description and guide image on the same page |
| Shipping | The shipping temperature range is not stated, so it is not confirmed. The page states that it is not available for delivery to Hokkaido, Okinawa, or some remote islandsSource: product description on the same page |
| Manufacturer | 海苔匠 安芸郷 株式会社 前田屋 (広島市西区商工センター七丁目一番六号, Nishi-ku, Hiroshima City)Source: product description on the same page |
| Shop | 頑固な馬鹿親父の海苔匠安芸郷 (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
The headline on the product page shows the label “Ariake first-picked (一番摘み), ‘まる’ (maru) grade.” In a guide image on the product page, the seller explains that in Ariake, Kyushu, the very first nori picked is called 華のり (hana-nori). The seller also explains that まるはなのり has many small holes and can look thinner and more see-through than other nori, and that these holes form when young, still-growing nori pulls against itself during drying. Both are the seller’s explanations.Source: the same product page and guide image (viewed October 13, 2026)

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The ingredients are listed as dried nori (from Ariake). We could not find a separate allergen labeling field on the product page. The product description states that the nori used as the ingredient is harvested in sea areas where shrimp and crab live.
If you have allergies, please be sure to ask the shop before buying or check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 13, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to Check | For This Product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount and Number of Servings | Full-size nori sheets, 10 sheets × 8 bags (80 sheets in total). One size option. The weight of each sheet and the number of servings are not stated (not confirmed) | Product name and product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 13, 2026) |
| 2. Storage Method and Shelf Life | The best-before period is about 10 months. Store in a cool, dry place, away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity. The page says it arrives in zipper bags. How long it keeps after opening is not confirmed | Product description and guide image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 13, 2026) |
| 3. Ingredients and Allergen Labeling | Ingredients are listed as dried nori (from Ariake). There is a note that it is harvested in sea areas where shrimp and crab live. There is no separate allergen labeling field | Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 13, 2026) |
| 4. Suitable as a Gift | No noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping, or message card options are shown in the gift field of the product page. The noshi inscription and a gift box are not confirmed. The page states that it cannot be sent to Hokkaido, Okinawa, or some remote islands | Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 13, 2026) |
| 5. Review Trends | Rakuten Ichiba’s rating is 4.75 out of 5 (396 reviews). We read the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 31, 2024 to September 30, 2026; latest September 30, 2026), plus 4 at 1★, 3 at 2★, and 8 at 3★ (all reviews at each rating; posted September 2012 to September 2026). This trend may not reflect the product’s current state. Within what we read, many comments mention the crisp texture and the aroma, while some point out price increases or feeling that the nori has become thinner than before | Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 13, 2026; 75 reviews read in total) |
Suitable as a Gift?
This is what we could confirm on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 13, 2026).
- Noshi: no option is shown in the gift field of the product page. The types of noshi inscription are not confirmed
- Wrapping and gift box: no option is shown in the gift field of the product page
- Message card: no option is shown in the gift field of the product page
- The page states that it is not available for delivery to Hokkaido, Okinawa, or some remote islands
- The product name shown on the Rakuten product page includes the word gift, but no noshi, wrapping, or message card options are shown in the gift field
As above, we could not confirm any gift services for this product. If you plan to give it as a gift, the points to check before buying are the delivery area and the lack of noshi and wrapping. Some reviews said the buyer used it as a small gift when visiting someone or as a New Year’s greeting gift (お年賀) (about 6 of the 60 reviews in the default order; source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 13, 2026).
What Public Reviews Say
Below is a summary of the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba, organized by theme. The rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and may change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.75 / 5 | 396 | October 13, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 322 / 4★ 59 / 3★ 8 / 2★ 3 / 1★ 4 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 13, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 31, 2024 to September 30, 2026; latest September 30, 2026), plus reviews filtered to 1★ (4, posted June 2015 to September 2026), 2★ (3, posted September 2012 to February 2024), and 3★ (8, posted February 2015 to November 2025), 75 in total. The 1★ to 3★ reviews are all reviews at each rating and include older posts. Of those, the posts from the past two years number 2 at 1★, 0 at 2★, and 2 at 3★. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Reviewers Praise
Crisp texture and clean bite (about 19 of 60)
About 19 of the 60 reviews in the default order mention a crisp, crunchy texture or a clean bite. About 5 reviews also mention how it melts in the mouth.
Aroma and flavor (about 14 of 60)
About 14 of the 60 reviews in the default order mention the aroma or flavor of the nori.
Used for rice balls, hand rolls, and bento (about 16 of 60)
About 16 of the 60 reviews in the default order say they use it for rice balls, hand-rolled sushi, or bento lunches.
Used as a small gift or New Year’s greeting gift (about 6 of 60)
About 6 of the 60 reviews in the default order say they gave it as a small gift when visiting someone or as a New Year’s greeting gift (お年賀).
How to check: whether noshi and wrapping are shown is summarized in the “Suitable as a Gift?” section of this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 13, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Concern about price increases (about 15 of 60)
About 15 of the 60 reviews in the default order mention that the price has gone up compared with before.
Felt it became thinner or the quality changed (about 8 of the 15 at 1★ to 3★)
About 8 of the 15 reviews filtered to 1★ to 3★ (about 2 of them from the past two years) say they felt the nori had become thinner or the quality had changed compared with earlier purchases. Most of these were posted between 2022 and 2025. One of the 60 reviews in the default order also said the sheets felt a little thin.
How to check: the seller’s explanation of the small holes in the nori and how it looks is in the paragraph below the table in the “Basic Information” section of this article.
Felt damp (2 of the 7 at 1★ and 2★)
2 of the 7 reviews filtered to 1★ and 2★ (1 of them from the past two years) say the nori felt damp.
How to check: the stated storage method is in the “Storage Method” row of the “Basic Information” table in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 13, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Want 80 full-size sheets of roasted nori at once (10 sheets × 8 bags)
- Looking for roasted nori for rice balls, hand rolls, or bento (these uses come up in the reviews)
- Want to open one bag at a time (8 bags of 10 sheets; the page says the bags have zippers)
Who Should Be Careful
- Have a shrimp or crab allergy (there is a note that it is harvested in sea areas where shrimp and crab live; ask the shop before buying or check the label on the product when it arrives)
- Want to send it to Hokkaido, Okinawa, or some remote islands (the page states this is not available)
- Want to use it as a gift with noshi or wrapping (no options shown in the gift field)
- Concerned about the thinness of the nori or changes in quality from before (some reviews point this out)
- Want to check the weight of each sheet or how long it keeps after opening before buying (not confirmed in this article)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 13, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- The amount is 10 full-size nori sheets × 8 bags (80 sheets in total), with one size option. It is labeled wakeari, but the reason is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed. The weight of each sheet and the number of servings are also not confirmed
- The best-before period is stated as about 10 months, with storage in a cool, dry place. The ingredients are listed as dried nori (from Ariake), with a note that it is harvested in sea areas where shrimp and crab live. If you have allergies, ask the shop before buying or check the label on the product when it arrives
- No noshi, wrapping, or message card options are shown, and it cannot be sent to Hokkaido, Okinawa, or some remote islands. Rakuten Ichiba’s rating is 4.75 out of 5 (396 reviews); many comments praise the texture and aroma, while some point out price increases or that it has become thinner than before (based on 75 reviews read; this trend may not reflect the product’s current state)
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on various retail and review sites. Product details such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 13, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “頑固な馬鹿親父の海苔匠安芸郷” product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments